Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Benington

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

Benington

topup

Church Records

The Parish Registers for the periods:-

  • Baptisms - 1538-1885
  • Marriages - 1538-1837
  • Burials - 1538-1882
  • Bishop's Transcripts - 1609-1869

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P18]

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1538-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1538-1885 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1538-1881 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

topup

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Benington which are provided by:

topup

Gazetteers

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Benington to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Benington has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

topup