Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rickmansworth

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rickmansworth

topup

Church Records

The Parish Registers for the periods:-

  • Baptisms - 1653-1920
  • Marriages - 1653-1966
  • Burials - 1653-1925
  • Bishop's Transcripts - 1562-1854

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P85]

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1653-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1569-1812 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1562-1885 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

The following records for churches in the ancient parish of Rickmansworth are also available at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE.:-

  • Chorleywood, Christ Church [D/P85A]
    • Baptisms - 1845-1990
    • Marriages - 1846-1979
    • Burials - 1845-1938
  • Croxley Green, All Saints [D/P85D]
    • Baptisms - 1872-1973
    • Marriages - 1873-1989
    • Bishop's Transcripts - 1872-1879
  • Mill End with Heronsgate [D/P85C]
    • Baptisms - 1875-1974
    • Marriages - 1876-1975
  • West Hyde, St. Thomas [D/P85B]
    • Baptisms - 1845-1961
    • Marriages 1847-1982
    • Burials 1846-1926

Croxley Green, All Saints (separated from Rickmansworth in 1872)

  • Baptisms 1872-1900 have been transcribed.

Mill End, (separated from Rickmansworth in 1875 and now united with West Hyde)

  • Baptisms 1875-1900 have been transcribed.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Rickmansworth which are provided by:

topup

Gazetteers

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Rickmansworth to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Rickmansworth has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

topup