Ware

Ware Online - a non profit community network for Ware. The site has a healthy Discussion forum and offers 1881 census lookups for the Ware area.

The Parish Registers for the Parish church of St. Mary for the periods:-

• Baptisms - 1558-1984
• Marriages - 1558-1717, 1730-1985
• Burials - 1558-1712, 1730-1966
• Bishop's Transcripts - 1801-1843

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P116]

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1558-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1558-1882 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1558-1893 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

The following records for churches in the ancient parish of Ware are also available at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE.:-

• Christ Church [D/P116B]
  • Baptisms - 1858-1968
  • Marriages - 1858-1976
  • Burials - 11915-1938
• Wareside [D/P116A]
  • Baptisms - 1841-1920
  • Marriages - 1844-1959
  • Burials - 1841-1908
  • Bishop's Transcripts - 1842

• Geograph
• Flickr

• Ask for a calculation of the distance from Ware to another place.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference TL360144 (Lat/Lon: 51.811696, -0.028589), Ware which are provided by:

• OpenStreetMap
• Google Maps
• StreetMap (Current Ordnance Survey maps)
• Bing (was Multimap)
• Old Maps Online
• National Library of Scotland (Old Ordnance Survey maps)
• Vision of Britain (Click "Historical units & statistics" for administrative areas.)
• English Jurisdictions in 1851 (Unfortunately the LDS have removed the facility to enable us to specify a starting location, you will need to search yourself on their map.)
• Magic (Geographic information) (Click + on map if it doesn't show)
• GeoHack (Links to on-line maps and location specific services.)

• All places within the same township/parish shown on an Openstreetmap map.
• Nearby townships/parishes shown on an Openstreetmap map.
• Nearby places shown on an Openstreetmap map.