Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Braughing

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Braughing

Churches

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Braughing area or see them printed on a map.

topup

Church History

There is a picture (57 kbytes) of the parish church of St. Mary the Virgin, Braughing; supplied by Ian Rose.

topup

Church Records

The Parish Registers for the periods:-

  • Baptisms - 1563-1925
  • Marriages - 1565-1947
  • Burials - 1565-1881
  • Bishop's Transcripts - 1800-1846

are deposited at Hertfordshire Record Office, County Hall, Hertford, SG13 8DE. [D/P23]

Entries from the Marriage Registers for the period 1563-1837 are included in The Allen Index at Hertfordshire Record Office.

The period 1563-1875 is covered by the IGI.

Transcripts of the parish registers for the period 1563-1925 are deposited at the Society of Genealogists, 14 Charterhouse Buildings, Goswell Road, LONDON, EC1M 7BA.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Braughing which are provided by:

topup

Gazetteers

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Braughing to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.

Historical Geography

You can see the administrative areas in which Braughing has been placed at times in the past. Select one to see a link to a map of that particular area.

topup