Schoolteachers and Headmasters

These are teachers, headmasters & headmistresses of various schools in Lincolnshire. Their appearance here does not mean that they were born in Lincolnshire. I have purposely omitted individuals listed as "music teacher", "dancing teacher" or "governess" to focus on individuals who taught in a recognized school. You can discuss that decision with me if you like.

To find a particular parish, use the "Find" or "Search this page" feature of your web browser.

This page awaits your update. If you have a schoolteacher in your ancestry, you can share that by contacting the Site Coordinator (See bottom of page). I have no further information on these people. You may find more information by checking individual school web sites.

Let me restate: I have no further information on these people. I would suggest that you look them up in the census records or parish registers, where you may find different name spellings and supporting information. Consider this list "just an index" and not a true source document.

• ABBOTT, John, mar., age 35, schoolmaster at Butterwick in 1881.
• ABEY, George A. J., pupil teacher, age 15, born Wrawby, LIN, at Wrawby in 1891, RG12/2626, ED 11 F11 Pg 17.
• ABEY, Maud A., monitress, age 17 at Barnetby le Wold in 1891, RG12/2626, ED 18 F107 Pg 4.
• ACHURCH, Mary, single, age 22, born HUN, English teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• ADAMS, Miss C., mistress at Canwick elementary in 1911.
• ADAMS, John, schoolmaster at East Kirkby 1823 - 1873.
• ADCOCK, Rev. James, headmaster at Free Grammar School in Lincoln in 1840.
• ADLARD, James and Mrs., schoolmaster and mistress at National School in Ruskington in 1871.
• ADSON, John, schoolmaster at Grayingham in 1871.
• AITKEN, Dorothy, born 1835 in Walcot, school mistress in Navenby in 1861.
• AINSWORTH, Benjamin, teacher at New Barnetby in 1832.
• AKRILL, Ann, mistress at the British School in Horncastle in 1840.
• AKRILL, John, schoolmaster at North Hykeham, 1822.
• ALENSON, Augustine Gollon, master at Billingborough in 1840 and at the Free Endowed School there in 1871.
• ALENSON, C. M., master at Free School in Wrangle in 1840.
• ALLEN, Francis Rogers, schoolmaster at Little Bytham in 1912.
• ALLEN, John Moreland, schoolmaster at Scotter in 1871.
• ALLEN, Joshua, schoolmaster at Barton-upon-Humber in 1871.
• ALLEN, Miss P., teacher at North Witham, undated.
• ALLENSON, Thomas, master at East Kirkby, 1764 - 1823.
• ALLISON, Israel, born 1861, Gt. Grimsby, LIN, master at Wesleyan Methodist School, Louth in 1912.
• ALLISON, Joseph, master at National School in Skellington, 1871.
• ALLIWELL, Robin, master at Revesby, c1820.
• ALLSOPP, Annie L., aged 22, infant school mistress at Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626, ED 15 F71 Pg 15.
• ALSOP, Miss Ellen, schoolmistress at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• AMY, Mrs. Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Alkborough in 1871.
• ANDRESS, John, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Horncastle in 1871.
• ANDREWS, Emma, single, age 19, born Bridport DOR, pupil teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• ANDREWS, John, mar., age 57, born Bridport DOR, certified schoolmaster in Horncastle in 1891.
• ANDREWS, Mary, mar., age 52, born Sherborne DOR, certified schoolmistress in Horncastle in 1891.
• ANDREWS, Robert Gordon, born 1786, SRY, curate & school teacher at Grantham, 1841. Died Dec. 1842.
• ANDREWS, Wm., , born SOM in 1847, master in Stickney in 1882, RG11 / 3253, F14.
• ANNITT, Emily, mar., age 35, born Pendledon, cert. teacher 1st class at Swineshead in 1891.
• ANNITT, Joseph, mar., age 38, born Northampton, cert. teacher 1st class at Swineshead in 1891.
• ANSON, Mrs., mistress of infants at St. James Church Day School, Central Market in Grimsby in 1902.
• ANTCLIFFE, Miss Kathleen Mary, mistress at Enginegate School, Louth in 1912 Listed as "Katherine" in the 1911 census, age 31, born Eckington, DBY.
• ANTHONY, John, schoolmaster at Grantham in 1871.
• APPLEBY, John, schoolmaster in Epworth in the 1890's.
• APPLEBY, John, schoolmaster of Lea Road Primary School in Gainsborough circa 1900.
• APPLETON, Clara, age 23, born Nottingham, schoolmistress in Skillington in 1881.
• APPLETON, Robert, age 27, born LAN, schoolmaster in Skillington in 1881.
• ARNOLD, Mrs. Ann, mistress at National School in Tydd St. Mary in 1871.
• ARNOLD, Mrs. Hannah, mistress at Holbeach Union Workhouse school in 1851.
• ARNOLD, Thomas, master at Free School in Tydd St. Mary in 1871.
• ARNOLD, William, master at Holbeach Union Workhouse school in 1851.
• ASBERY, Miss Maria, mistress at National School in Boothby in 1871.
• ASHTON, Edith, single, age 17, born Grimoldby, school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• ASHWELL, Jonathan, master at Horbling in 1840.
• ASHWIN, Miss Mary, mistress at Crawford's Eaudyke School in Quadring in 1900.
• ASHWORTH, Miss, mistress of infants at St. Johns Church Day School, Hamilton Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• ASKEW, Robert, schoolmaster in 1870, school unknown.
• ASPINALL, Charlette, born York, pupil elementary teacher in Burton Coggles in 1881.
• ATKIN, Elizabeth, single, age 15, born Swineshead, pupil teacher at Swineshead in 1891.
• ATKINSON, Abraham, teacher at Winterton in 1823.
• ATTIWELL, Kate, single, age 15, born Louth, National School teacher in Louth in 1891.
• AVERY, Miss Jane, schoolmistress at Podehole National School (Pinchbeck) in 1871.
• AYSCOUGH, Edward, schoolmaster at Tetney, 1732.

• BABINGTON, Christopher, born 1691 in Benniworth, schoolmaster in Old Bolingbroke in 18th century.
• BABINGTON, Christopher Jnr., born 1724 in Old Bolingbroke, died 1811 at 87 years, schoolmaster in Old Bolingbroke in 18th century.
• BADLEY, George, master at Bucknall in 1871.
• BADLEY, Mrs. Mary Ann, mistress at Bucknall in 1871.
• BAGGALEY, Mrs. Annie, mistress in Wickenby in 1912.
• BAGSHAW, George, master at National School in Market Rasen in 1840.
• BAILEY, Miss Elizabeth Ann, age 27, schoolmistress at Colsterworth in 1876.
• BAILEY, William, teacher at Boston in 1823.
• BAINBRIDGE, Rev. George, 3rd master at Grammar School in Stamford in 1840.
• BAKER, George, teacher at Ancaster with Willoughby in 1823.
• BAKER, William J., schoolmaster at Nettleton in 1900.
• BAKER, Mrs. William J., schoolmistress at Nettleton in 1900.
• BALDWIN, J. G., assistant master at Grammar School in Lincoln in 1867.
• BALL, Miss A., mistress at National School in Hundelby, 1900.
• BALL, Frederick, age 30, born Nottingham, schoolteacher in Colsterworth in 1881.
• BAMFORD, Miss Alice, born Yorkshire, mistress at infant School in Brigg, 1882.
• BANKS, Rev. John, master of Grammar School in Boston, 1790 - 1825.
• BANKS, Herbert, teacher at National School in East Keal in 1882.
• BANKS, Lucy, teacher in Kirmington in 1891, RG12/2626, ED 20 F135 Pg 6.
• BARKER, Miss C., teacher at National School in East Keal, 1890 - 1896.
• BARKER, Robert, schoolmaster at Heckington in 1871.
• BARKER, Susan, assistant teacher at National School in East Keal, 1881 - 1882.
• BARLETT, George Colborn, teacher of Alveys School at Sleaford in 1912.
• BARLEY, George Henry, teacher at Middle Township School at Deeping Fen in 1912.
• BARLOW, Miss, headmistress of infants at Heritage School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BARNACLE, George, schoolmaster at Colsterworth in 1871.
• BARNATT, Elizabeth, schoolmistress in Timberland in 1841.
• BARNETH, Eliza, single, age 30, born St. Helens, LAN, schoolmistress at Horncastle in 1891.
• BARRATT, Mrs. Bridgett, mistress of Academy for Young Ladies at Barrow-on-Humber, 1835 - 1842.
• BARRETT, Thomas, schoolmaster at Hemswell in 1871.
• BARRETT, William, second master at Brigg in 1840.
• BARROW, Mrs. Sarah Ann, mistress at Irnham Endowed School in 1871.
• BARWISE, Hodgson Thomas, schoolmaster at Great Carlton in 1839.
• BASS, Miss Mary, schoolmistress at Stroxton in 1871.
• BATEMAN, Samuel, single, age 55, born Burge le Marsh, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• BATES, Miss Fanny Augustus, schoolmistress at Baumber in 1900.
• BATES, Miss Mable, schoolmistress at Welby in 1881.
• BATES, Millicent, mistress at National School in Waddington in 1840.
• BAXTER, Edward, teacher at Helpringham in 1856.
• BAXTER, Edward Bee, teacher at Helpringham in 1841.
• BAYLES, John and Mrs. Mary, schoolmaster and mistress at Ludford Magna in 1871.
• BAYLIS, Sarah, teacher at Barrow-on-Humber, 1830.
• BAZLINTON, John Francis, teacher at Boston Grammar School, 1853 - 1898.
• BEASLEY, Richard Dunkley, M.A., headmaster at Grantham Grammar School in 1871.
• BEATTIE, Charles, schoolmaster in Ruskington in 1912.
• BEATTIE, Louisa, assistant schoolmistress at Ruskington in 1912.
• BEAVIS, Miss Mary W., teacher at Alveys School at Sleaford in 1912.
• BEDFORD, Joseph, headmaster at Grantham British School in 1840.
• BEE, Mary, schoolmistress at National School in Greetham in 1900.
• BEESTON, Dorothy, teacher at National School in Elsham from 1912 - 1930.
• BEESTON, Sarah, teacher at National School in Elsham circa 1911.
• BEESTON, William Edward, born 1858, teacher at National School in Elsham in 1891, RG12/2626, ED 17 F97 Pg 4, remained headmaster until 1923.
• BEERY, Joseph, schoolmaster at Wrawby in 1871.
• BELL, Ada R., single, age 21, born Hull, YKS, schoolmistress in Messingham in 1881. RG 11/2388 folio 110.
• BELL, Annie, single, age 21, born Thornton, school teacher in Goulceby in 1891.
• BELL, Edith, single, age 16, born Wainfleet, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• BELL, Gertrude M., single, age 22, born Ingham, assistant schoolmistress in Tathwell in 1891.
• BELL, Kate Mary, single, age 21, born Gilwoods, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• BELL, Malachi, married, age 42, born CON, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• BELL, Mary, single, age 15, born Horncastle, pupil teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• BELL, Sarah Maria, widow, age 42, born BDF, schoolmistress in Old Sleaford in 1891.
• BELLAMY, Mrs. Minnie Elizabeth, mistress of National School in Little Steeping in 1900.
• BELLAMY, William, master at Louth National School in 1840.
• BELLANY, George, schoolmaster in Luddington in 1840.
• BELLATTI, Mrs. William Henry, mistress in Lincoln in 1867.
• BELTON, Agnes, single, age 16, born Horncastle, pupil teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• BENNINGTON, Miss S. A., headmistress at Free Grammar School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BENTLEY, William, teacher at Market Rasen in 1823.
• BENWELL, Rev. Henry, headmaster at Horncastle Grammar School in 1842.
• BERRY, Miss Elizabeth, headmistress in Cranwell in 1900.
• BESWICK, Alfred, schoolmaster at Public Elementary School in Partney in 1912.
• BETSON, James, schoolmaster at National School in Bourn in 1871.
• BEWLEY, Mrs., teacher at North Witham circa 1900.
• BILLSDON, John Stafford, schoolmaster at Aslackby in 1871.
• BILTON, Mrs., teacher at North Witham in 1872.
• BIRCH, Miss Mary Ann, schoolmistress at Tattershall in 1882.
• BIRD, Miss Alice E., headmistress in Horkstow in 1900's.
• BIRD, Job, age 26, born Dudley, schoolmaster at Marton in 1891.
• BIRD, Miss Mary Ann, schoolmistress at National School in Alford in 1882.
• BIRD, Miss S., headmistress at National School (girls) in Grantham from 1859 - 1886.
• BIRKITT, Miss Betsy, headmistress of infants' school in Burton-by-Lincoln in 1900.
• BLACKBURN, Dorothy, bapt. 1804, teacher at Coningsby, undated.
• BLACKBURN, Rebecca, bapt. 1835 d. 1875, teacher at Coningsby, circa 1855.
• BLACKMORE, Mr. A. C., headmaster at South Ferriby, 1914 until 1949.
• BLANCHARD, Miss, headmistress of junior girls at Heritage School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BLANCHARD, Miss, mistress of infants at St. James Church School, Garden Stree, in Grimsby in 1902.
• BLAND, Mary, mistress at Billingborough in 1840.
• BLUNDY, Miss Caroline, ladies boarding school at Wragby, 1852 - 1871.
• BOARDMAN, Eliza, single, age 36, born LAN, elementary schoolmistress in North Elkington in 1891.
• BODDY, Clarice Rose, born 1884, Nottingham, schoolteacher near Louth circa 1911.
• BOGG, George, headmaster in Burwell, 1842.
• BOLTON, Miss Mary, teacher at Roman Catholic School in Stamford in 1871.
• BONE, John Cage Richd. and Mrs. Jane, master and mistress at Ewerby in 1871.
• BOOLE, William, schoolmaster at Bassingham from 1823 - 1851.
• BOTHEROYD, Miss E. M., headmistress of senior girls at Heritage School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BOURN, James, schoolmaster in Whaplode in 1871.
• BOWER, Rev. Anthony, M.A., schoolmaster at Caistor in 1871.
• BOWING, Joseph, second master at Burgh in 1840.
• BOWING, Martha, schoolmistress at Burgh in 1840.
• BOWSER, Charles, schoolmaster at Wroot in 1871.
• BRACKENBURY, Winifred, age 15, born DEV, pupil teacher in Colsterworth in 1881.
• BRAGG, Charlotte M., age 31, schoolmistress in Quarrington in 1891.
• BRAKE, Abraham, schoolmaster at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• BRASS, Elizabeth, teacher in Barton-on-Humber, 1830.
• BRATT, David, schoolmaster at Nocton in 1871.
• BRETT, Albert, schoolmaster at Welton le Marsh in 1900.
• BREWER, John, teacher in Barton-on-Humber, 1830.
• BRIDGEMAN, Jessie, single, age 12, born Marsh Chapel, pupil teacher in Goulceby in 1891.
• BROOKE, Miss Emily, schoolmistress at Syston in 1871.
• BROOKS, Jessie Caroline, schoolmistress at Wilsford in the 1900s.
• BROOME, Alfred Henry, schoolmaster at Helpringham in 1871.
• BROWN, Miss A., headmistress at infant school in Grantham, 1877 - 1886.
• BROWN, Alice, age 15, pupil teacher in Lincoln in 1871, RG10/3371 F100.
• BROWN, Annie, age 27, schoolmistress in Bardney in 1891, RG12/2588 F71.
• BROWN, Augusta, age 19, assistant teacher in Lincoln in 1861, RG9/2358 F59.
• BROWN, David, teacher in Barton-on-Humber, 1830.
• BROWN, Elias, age 49, headmaster in South Carlton in 1891, RG12/2589 F8.
• BROWN, Miss Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Holbeach Infants' School in 1871.
• BROWN, Ellen Mary, age 24, schoolmistress in Lincoln in 1881, RG11/3244 F96.
• BROWN, Eunice, age 25, teacher in Lincoln in 1891, RG12/2595 F4.
• BROWN, Fanny, certi. schoolmistress in South Carlton in 1891, RG12/2589 F8.
• BROWN, Frank, MC, master at Withern from 1924 to 1940.
• BROWN, Harry, age 34, headmaster in Bardney in 1891, RG12/2588 F71.
• BROWN, Jean, master at East Kirkby, 1956.
• BROWN, John, master at National School in Welbourn in 1871.
• BROWN, John Edward, head master at Burgh grammar school in 1840.
• BROWN, Kate, age 19, pupil teacher in Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F30 Pg 9.
• BROWN, Rebecca, age 34, assistant schoolmistress in Colby in 1891, RG12/2587 F25.
• BROWN, Thomas, schoolmaster in Lincoln in 1851, HO107/2105/465.
• BROWN, William, age 17, pupil teacher in Lincoln in 1881, RG11/3239 F68.
• BROWN, William H., single, age 20, born Horncastle, teacher in West Ashby in 1891.
• BROWNE, Miss E., mistress at St. James Church Day School, Silver Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• BROWNE, Edward Montague, third master at Grantham Grammar School in 1871.
• BROWNING, Ann, single, age 29, born Kent, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• BROWNLOW, Misses Susan and Sarah Ann, day & boarding school at Barrow-on-Humber in 1871.
• BRUCE, Mary A., single, age 16, born Suffolk, assistant at Bicker in 1891.
• BRUMBY, Fanny, single, age 21, born Louth, teacher at Louth in 1891.
• BRUMBY, William, schoolmaster at Roxby in 1841.
• BRUNTLETT, Elizabeth, mistress at National School in Spilsby in 1840.
• BRYANT, Herbert E., born Stickney, LIN, 1866, principal at The Collegiate School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BRYANT, Herbert Edward (same as above), headmaster of Brigg Grammar School in 1912.
• BULLOCK, Rosina, mistress of British Girls' School in Lincoln in 1867.
• BUNTING, Louisa, single, age 53, born LAN, infant schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• BURDETT, Miss Jane Olive, age 46, born Louth, LIN, mistress at Infants' School, Louth in 1912.
• BURMAN, Aaron, age 33, teacher at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED4 F78 Pg 13.
• BURMAN, Kate, single, age 27, born Gibraltar, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• BURNHAM, Mr. A., headmaster of boys at James Meadows School in Grimsby in 1902.
• BURRAGE, Mr., assistant master at National School in Grantham in 1863.
• BURRELL, Charles Whitaker & Mrs. C., schoolmaster and mistress at Saxby in 1871.
• BUTCHER, Miss Mary, schoolmistress in Market Deeping in 1871.
• BUTT, Miss Louisa, age 20, assistant in school in Tetney in 1861.
• BUTT, William, age 60, schoolmaster in Tetney in 1861.
• BUZZARD, James, master of Endowed School at Market Deeping in 1871.

• CAISTOR, Isabella, mistress at National School in Kirtin in Lindsey in 1840.
• CAISTOR, William, master at National School in Kirtin in Lindsey in 1840.
• CALEY, Frances A., single, age 20, born DBY, school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• CAMERON, Miss, headmistress of senior girls at The Wellholme School in Grimsby in 1902.
• CAMPBELL, Miss Ada, headmistress in Whitton in 1900.
• CANTY, Fanny, single, age 33, born Claxby, public school teacher in Withcall in 1891.
• CANTY, Fanny, single, schoolmistress in Claxby in 1912.
• CARLTON, Mary A., single, age 23, born St. Neots, HUN, schoolteacher at Roughton in 1891.
• CARLYON, John, schoolmaster at National School in Carlton Scroop in 1871.
• CARPENTER, Charles Henry, schoolmaster at Tetford in 1900.
• CARPENTER, Miss Emma Margaret, schoolmistress at National school in Woodhall in 1872.
• CARRATT, Jane Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Old Clee, 1881 - 1900.
• CARTER, Jane H., mar., age 40, born Dorset, DOR, schoolmistress at Brothertoft in 1891.
• CARTER, John G., mar., age 39, born Broughton, NTH, cert. schoolmaster at Brothertoft in 1891.
• CASH, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Alford in 1840.
• CASSWELL, Eleanor, age 76, born Swarby, retired schoolmistress at Kelby in 1891.
• CASTLE, John, schoolmaster at Woolsthorpe in 1871.
• CAUNCE, John, schoolmaster at National School in Rippingale in 1871.
• CAURAH, Miss Sarah Ann, mistress at National School in Bracebridge in 1871.
• CAYGER, Charles, headmaster at Great Grimsby National School in 1840.
• CHALMERS, Rev. James Albert, M.A., schoolmaster at Spalding Grammar School in 1871.
• CHAMBERS, Charles, teacher at Lincoln in 1823.
• CHANDLER, Harriet S., age 26, headmistress at Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED12 F23 Pg 12.
• CHANDLER, Rachel A., age 37, assistant teacher at Worlaby in 1891, RG12/2626 F84 Pg 4.
• CHAPMAN, Charles Edward, schoolmaster at Horsington in 1871.
• CHAPMAN, George Edward, schoolmaster at National School at Worlaby in 1891, RG12/2626 ED 19 F127 Pg 11.
• CHAPMAN, Palmer, born 1844, Waddington, Pupil Teacher at Waddington National School, 1861.
• CHAPMAN, Samuel Palmer, master at National School in Coningsby in 1840.
• CHAPPELL, Annie M., single, age 47, born LND, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• CHAPPELL, Caroline C., single, age 50, born LND, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• CHAPPELL, Ernest Charles, headmaster at Grammar School in Spalding, 1909 to 1920.
• CHARITY, Miss Clara, schoolmistress in Barholme in 1871.
• CHARLTON, Rev. William H., 2nd master at Grammar School in Stamford in 1840.
• CHARNOCK, Frank, schoolmaster at Healing in 1913.
• CHATWIN, Mary, age 16, pupil teacher at New Sleaford in 1891.
• CHAUNCE, Mrs. S, schoolmistress at Rippingale in 1885.
• CHEESEWRIGHT, Mrs. Sarah, mistress at Parish School in Quadring in 1871.
• CHESELDINE, Mary, single, age 14, born Horncastle, school teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• CHILD, Rev. Charles M.A., schoolmaster at Grammar School in Sleaford in 1871.
• CHRISTIAN, James, schoolmaster at Louth in 1871.
• CHRISTOPHERSON, Rev. Brian, M.A., headmaster at Moulton Grammar School in 1871.
• CHURCH, George E., master at British School in Sutton Bridge in 1871.
• CLARK, William, schoolmaster at Grimoldby in 1871.
• CLARKE, Mr. & Mrs., teachers at Barrow-on-Humber in 1835.
• CLARKE, Alfred Francis, schoolmaster at Bolingbroke in 1871.
• CLARKE, Anna Maria, schoolmistress at Bolingbroke in 1871.
• CLARKE, Miss Annie, infants' schoolmistress in Barrow on Humber in 1912.
• CLARKE, Frank, schoolmaster at Potter Hanworth in 1912.
• CLARKE, John H., mar., age 27, born Tattershall Thorpe, schoolmaster at Brothertoft in 1891.
• CLARKE, John Thomas, mar., age 26, born Burgh, cert. teacher of schools at Wigtoft in 1891.
• CLARKE, Mary Sophia, single, age 24, born Burgh, schoolmistress at Wigtoft in 1891, sister to John T. CLARKE.
• CLARKE, William, second master at Moulton Grammar School in 1871.
• CLAY, Mary, born 1833, Waddington, schoolmistress at Waddington, 1861.
• CLAY, William, assistant master at Moulton Free Grammar School in 1840.
• CLAYTON, William, schoolmaster at Worlaby in 1871.
• CLEESE, Jno., mar., age 28, born Scotland, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• CLEMENTS, Ellen, single, schoolmistress at Anwick in 1900.
• CLINTON, Fredk., B.A., second master at Grantham Grammar School in 1871.
• COAKES, James, teacher at West Butterick in 1823.
• COATES, Adelaide, age 27, schoolmistress at Melton Ross in 1891, RG12/2626 ED 19 F127 Pg 11.
• COATES, Ann, age 23, schoolmistress at Scothern in 1881.
• COATES, Annie, born 1832 at Newark, schoolmistress at Boothby Graffoe, 1861.
• COATES, Edward, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Winterton in 1863.
• COCHRANE, William, schoolmaster at Grammar School in Kirton in 1871.
• COCKERLYNE, Miss Jane, schoolmistress at Little Ponton in 1871.
• COCKING, Thomas, schoolmaster at Great Carlton, 1851-1856.
• COCKING, Thomas, schoolmaster at North Cockerington in 1881.
• COCKMAN, Abraham, headmaster at St. Wulfran's School in Grantham from 1861 - 1891.
• COCKMAN, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Manthorpe from 1890 - 1901.
• COCKMAN, Emma Ann, born SRY, pupil teacher at National School in Grantham in 1871.
• COLLINGWOOD, Miss M., headmistress of infants school in Grantham, 1878 - 1881.
• COLLINS, John, teacher in Barton-on-Humber, 1830.
• COMPORT, Miss Annie, headmistress in Stoke Rochford in 1913.
• COOK, James, born 1837 in NTT, schoolmaster at Amcotts in 1861.
• COOK, John, schoolmaster at Willingham in 1841.
• COOK, Margaret, schoolmistress at Amcotts in 1861.
• COOK, Miss My. Ann, schoolmistress at Pointon in 1871.
• COOK, Mary S., single, age 27, school teacher in Mareham Le Fen in 1891.
• COOK, Mrs. Susannah, school teacher at Holbeach Union Workhouse in 1871.
• COOKE, Joseph William, schoolmaster at Alford in 1840.
• COOKSON, John Thomas, born CHS, schoolmaster in Great Ponton in 1881.
• COOP, John, master at Fleet Free School in 1840.
• COOPER, Jonathon E., single, age 16, born SFK, pupil teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• COPELAND, Mary, schoolmistress at Digby School in 1841.
• COPPING, Eliza, schoolmistress at Grantham British School in 1840.
• CORBY, John, schoolmaster at Dowsby in 1841.
• COTTERILL, Rev. Charles, B.A., headmaster at Brigg from 1840 to 1871.
• COTTON, Mrs. Eliza, born 1837, Aisthorpe, schoolmistress at Waddington Infant School, 1861.
• COTTON, James, born 1838, Weston under Wood, DBY, schoolmaster at Waddington National School, 1861.
• COULSON, Hannah, headmistress at West Butterwick in 1862.
• COULSON, Robert Garratt, teacher at Marston in 1823.
• COX, Eliza, born 1800/01, Gainsborough, LIN. In 1828 she married Benjamin PICKERSGILL in Wainfleet. Teacher at Wainfleet Free School in 1835 and 1841.
• COX, John, teacher at Bourn in 1871.
• COY, David, schoolmaster at Skegness in 1871.
• CRAM, Thomas, schoolmaster at Hogsthorpe in 1840.
• CRAMP, John William, assistant schoolmaster at Brigg in 1871.
• CRAVEN, James, assistant schoolmaster in Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED15 F72 Pg 18.
• CRAWFORD, Caroline, single, age 23, born STS, school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• CRAWFORD, Miss E., headmistress of girls at the Hilda School in Grimsby in 1902.
• CRAWFORD, Frank E., single, age 20, assistant schoolmaster in Horncastle in 1891.
• CRAWLEY, Samuel, schoolmaster of Lower Grammar School in Lincoln in 1867.
• CREASEY, Margaret, age 18, pupil teacher at New Sleaford in 1891.
• CREBIE, Miss Sarah, Wesleyan schoolmistress at Grantham in 1871.
• CREED, John White, schoolmaster of North District National School in Lincoln in 1867.
• CRESSWELL, Elizabeth, age 54, retired schoolmistress at Cleethorpes in 1861, RG9/2390 F55 Pg 28.
• CRESSWELL, Samuel, married, age 74, born DBY, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• CROFT, Joseph, teacher at Bolingbroke in 1823.
• CROOKS, George, schoolmaster at South Killingholme in 1871.
• CROSDIL, Thos. Hickin and Mrs. Sarah, schoolmaster and mistress at Osbournby in 1871.
• CROSSMAN, Mrs. Jane Burleigh, mistress at Broughton in 1876, shown as retired schoolmistress, age 66, at Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED15 F68 Pg 9.
• CROSSMAN, William, schoolmaster at National School in Broughton from 1855 to at least 1876, shown as retired schoolmaster, age 72, at Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626, ED14 F67 Pg 8.
• CROW, Arthur F., age 15, pupil teacher at Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612, ED2 F26 Pg 1.
• CROWDY, Mabel, single, age 25, born LND, schoolmistress in Horncastle in 1891.
• CROWTHER, Gertrude F., age 18, pupil teacher at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED1 F7 Pg 8.
• CUBLEY, W. H., drawing master at Grantham in 1871.
• CUCKOW, ?, schoolmaster at Boston in 1840.
• CUNNINGTON, Clara, single, age 25, born Spalding, schoolmistress in Thimbleby in 1891 (died in Wales in 1941).
• CUNNINGTON, Miss Hilda, headmistress at Withern in 1954 - 1962.
• CUPITT, Mary Jane, schoolmistress in Walcot in 1841.
• CURTIS, Henry, schoolmaster of Broadgate Academy in Lincoln in 1867.
• CUSSONS, Mary Ann, mistress at Free Grammar School in Wainfleet in 1841.

• DALE, Rev. Thomas A., second master at Louth Grammar School in 1840.
• DALE, Ada Mary Gibson, age 16, pupil teacher at New Sleaford in 1891.
• DALTON, Catherine, widow, age 54, schoolmistress at Swineshead in 1861, RG 9 / 2339 / 47 / p10.
• DALTON, Catherine, widow, age 62, schoolmistress of Dames' School at Swineshead in 1871, RG 10 / 3345 / 46 / p5.
• DALTON, Witton, headmaster of Christ's Hospital School in Lincoln in 1867.
• DALZIEL, Miss, headmistress of infants at South Parade School in Grimsby in 1902.
• DAMPLEW, John, schoolmaster at Kirton in Lindsey in 1813.
• DANN, Annie, single, age 21, born Legbourne, assistant teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F11 Pg 32.
• DARK, Miss Alice Bertha, teacher at National School in East Keal from 1896 - 1898.
• DARLOW, Lydia A., (nee ROBINSON), schoolmistress at Cowbit in 1871.
• DAVIES, Miss, assistant teacher at Helpringham in 1877.
• DAVIES, B, single, schoolmistress in Laughton in 1912.
• DAVIS, Miss Caroline, schoolmistress in Careby in 1882.
• DAVIS, Miss M. A., headmistress of infants at the Hilda School in Grimsby in 1902.
• DAWBER, Mary, headmistress of Girl's Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• DAWN, Andrew, age 50, schoolmaster at Cleethorpes in 1861, RG9/2390 F55 Pg 28.
• DAWSON, Frank Frederick, headmaster at Metheringham, undated.
• DAWSON, John N., age 16, pupil teacher at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED4 F77 Pg 11.
• DAWSON, Miss Mary Jane, schoolmistress at Spalding National School in 1871.
• DAWSON, Miss Sarah, born Castle Bytham, LIN, schoolmistress in Colsterworth in 1881.
• DAWSON, William L., age 14, pupil teacher at Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F28 Pg 6.
• DAY, Mrs. Lettice Stennett, schoolmistress in Boston in 1851.
• DAY, Mary E., single, age 19, born RUT, elementary school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• DAY, Thomas, (1811-1881) schoolmaster at Blue Coat School in Boston from 1837.
• DEAN, George Henry, master of Endowed School at Deeping St. James in 1871.
• DEANE, Mrs Jane Wilson, headmistress of Weston Hills school, 1873-1890, (1881 RG11/3205 F21).
• DEANE, Mrs Jane Wilson, headmistress of Northorpe school, 1891, RG 12/2632 F45.
• DEBUS, Mrs Annie Elizabeth, mistress at National School in Little Hale, 1900.
• DEE, Joseph E., single, age 25, born Horncastle, elementary school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• DENIAL, Miss, schoolmistress at Branston Hall School in 1871.
• DENNIS, Miss S., mistress at Grimsby School of Art in Grimsby in 1902.
• DENT, Joshua, teacher at Kirton in 1823.
• DENTON, Miss Martha, schoolmistress at Stainby in 1871.
• DESPICHT, Charles, assistant master at National School in Grantham, undated.
• DESPICHT, Henry R., mar., age 32, born London, teacher at Elementary School in Wildmore, 1891.
• DESPICHT, Mary A., mar., age 30, born London, teacher at Elementary School in Wildmore, 1891.
• DEXTER, John, master at National School in Tattershall in 1840.
• DIBBEN, Florence, single, age 21, teacher in New Sleaford in 1891.
• DICKINSON, James, teacher at Fishtoft in 1823.
• DICKINSON, John, schoolmaster at Digby School in 1841.
• DICKINSON, Tom F., single, age 23, born Louth, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• DICKSON, John, master at Tongue End School at Deeping Fen in 1912.
• DILILL(?), Isabella, age 64, LND, schoolmistress in Quarrington in 1891.
• DIXON, Thomas, lecturer at North Thoresby, undated.
• DOBSON, Thomas, age 32, schoolmaster at National School in Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED15 F77 Pg 28.
• DODDS, William, schoolmaster at Wragby in 1871.
• DOLEMAN, Miss M., schoolmistress at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• DOVE, Walter, master at Thornton Curtis School in 1912.
• DOWNHAM, William and Miss Betty, schoolteachers at Willoughton in 1871.
• DRAKE, Beatrice, single, age 19, born LEI, assistant teacher in Louth in 1891.
• DRAPE, Issac, assistant schoolmaster at Alford in 1840.
• DRAPER, Robert, teacher at private shcool in Billinghay in 1871.
• DREWERY, Miss Susan, schoolmistress in Fosdyke in 1871.
• DRING, Alice, age 17, born Louth, Pupil Teacher in Louth in 1891.
• DUKE, Charles, age 17, pupil teacher at Wrawby in 1891, RG12/2626 ED11 F3 Pg 1.
• DUNCOMBE, Miss Eliza, schoolmistress in Hemingby in 1882.
• DUNGATE, Mrs. Margaret Ann, mistress at Swaton Free School in 1871.
• DUNGATE, William, master at Swaton Free School in 1871.
• DUNMORE, Jane, born Stainby, LIN, teacher at North Witham from circa 1860 to circa 1890.
• DUNSMORE, Jane, teacher at in Somerby 1881 (Could be same as entry above).
• DUTHIE, Miss Beatrice, teacher at Kirmond le Mire in 1900.

• EADLER, Edwin, married, age 34, born Oxford, OXF, schoolmaster at Mareham le Fen in 1891.
• EADLER, Janet, married, age 29, born LDN, schoolmistress at Mareham le Fen in 1891.
• EARNSHAW, Miss Ada, headmistress of infants at Holme Hill School in Grimsby in 1902.
• EARNSHAW, Miss Ann, headmistress of infants at Hamilton School in Grimsby in 1902.
• EATON, Emily, widow, schoolmistress at Newton by Toft in 1913.
• EDGELEY, Edward Owen, age 26, schoolmaster at New Holland in 1861 (died that year).
• EDWARDS, Mary A., single, age 24, born Louth, assistant schoolmistress at Louth in 1891.
• EELES, James, assistant master at Grantham National School, undated.
• EGGINTON, William Albert, schoolmaster at Springthorpe in 1871.
• EGGLESTONE, William, headmaster at Grantham, undated.
• ELGER, William, master at Free School in Withern in 1840-1850.
• ELLIOTT, James, master at Withern from 1940 to 1948.
• ELLIOTT, Thomas, schoolmaster at National School in Quarrington in 1871.
• ELLIS, Charles Joseph B., schoolmaster at Dunstan School in 1882.
• ELLIS, Lillian, single, schoolmistress at Riby National School 1900.
• ELLIS, William, LLD, headmaster at Caistor Free Grammar School in 1840.
• ELLIS, Winifred, age 15, pupil teacher in Quarrington in 1891.
• ELSAN, Alberta, single, age 15, born DBY, pupil teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• ELSTON, Edward, schoolmaster at Claypole, 1837 - 1850.
• ELSTON, Mary (nee MASON), teacher? at Claypole, 1840 - 1850.
• ELVIDGE, William, master at National School in Waddington in 1840.
• EMBLOW, William, headmaster at National School in Grantham, 1837 - 1847.
• EMERSON, Miss Mary A., teacher at National School in East Keal, 1910 - 1914.
• ENDERBY, Edward, teacher at Barrow-on-Humber in 1842.
• ENGLAND, Edward, age 69, schoolmaster at Normanby in 1841 (died that year).
• ETCHELLS, Miss Louisa, mistress of National School at Blankney in 1871.
• EVANS, Miss Harriotte, schoolmistress at Brigg in 1871.
• EVANS, Mrs, schoolmistress at Cuxwold in 1900.
• EVERETT, Anne, teacher at North Witham circa 1872.
• EVERETT, Mary, schoolmistress at Dorrington circa 1842.

• FADE, Mrs., acting headmaster at Withern in 1948.
• FAIRBURN, George W., mar., age 34, born YKS, master in Stixwould in 1891.
• FAIRCLOUGH, Herbert, master in South Elkington in 1900.
• FALLOON, John, master at Petit Free School in Spalding in 1840.
• FARAKER, Lewis, single, age 36, born IOM, teacher of math & chem. in Louth in 1891.
• FARMERY, Martha, single, age 20, born Scamblesby, school teacher in Hallington in 1891.
• FARROW, Charles, schoolmaster at Holbeach National School in 1871.
• FAULKNER, Mrs. Harriet, schoolmistress at Anwick in 1871.
• FAUNTHORPE, Eleanor G., born Flintham, NTT, pupil teacher at Bitchfield in 1881.
• FAUNTHORPE, Frances T. I., born WAR, cert. schoolmistress at Bitchfield in 1881.
• FAUNTHORPE, Jospeh., born Scotter, LIN, cert. schoolmaster at Bitchfield in 1881.
• FEARNSIDE, Miss Elizabeth, teacher at Huttoft, 1851.
• FEARNSIDE, John, schoolmaster at Huttoft, 1861-1871.
• FEARNSIDE, Miss Mary Ann (or Marianne), schoolmistress at Huttoft, 1861-1871.
• FEATHERSTONE, Mrs. Mary, schoolmistress at Glentworth in 1872.
• FFOULKES, Miss Sarah S., teacher at North Witham in 1901.
• FIELDS, Marth J., single, age 21, born Louth, elementary teacher in Louth in 1891.
• FIRBANK, Katherine Garsden, single, born SSX, schoolmistress at Barton on Humber in 1891, RG 12/2630 F47.
• FIRBANK, Sarah, single, born Bingham, NTT, assistant teacher at Barton on Humber in 1891, RG 12/2630 F47.
• FIRTH, James William, schoolmaster at Martin by Sleaford, 1912.
• FISHER, Clara E. A., single, headmistress at National School in Corrington in 1900.
• FISHER, Emma Charlotte, headmistress at Brownlow Infant School in Grantham, 1858 - 1878.
• FISHER, M. G., teacher at Girls' Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• FLINT, Emily Newstead, schoolmistress at Gainsborough in 1871.
• FLINTHAM, Augusta Brown, teacher at Lincoln in 1891, RG12/2591 F98, born Billinghay.
• FLOWERS, Mary, single, age 52, born Tealby, Principal at girls school in Louth in 1891.
• FOISTER, Thomas, schoolmaster at Crowland in 1871.
• FOLKETT, Samuel, schoolmaster at Sedgebrook in 1871.
• FORSTER, Charles, second master at Caistor Free Grammar School in 1840.
• FORSTER, Rev. Robert, teacher at Barton-on-Humber in 1830.
• FORSYTH, Miss, mistress at St. Andrews Church Day School, Bridge Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• FOSTER, Annie, age 14, born Louth, Pupil Teacher in Louth in 1891.
• FOSTER, Anthony, master at the British School in Horncastle in 1840.
• FOSTER, James C., born LAN, assist. master in Boothby Pagnell in 1881.
• FOSTER, James Christopher, master in Stickney in 1930.
• FOSTER, Thomas, headmaster at Free School in Blundy in 1840.
• FOWLER, Rev. John, headmaster of Grammar School in Lincoln in 1867.
• FOWLER, Sarah Ann, age 31, Wesleyan schoolmistress at New Sleaford in 1891.
• FOX, Charlotte, single, age 22, born YKS, schoolmistress at National School in Louth in 1891.
• FRANCIS, Mrs. Fanny, schoolmistress at Walesby in 1882.
• FRANCIS, Mrs. Sarah A., age 28, schoolmistress at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F97 Pg 4.
• FRANCIS, Thomas, age 31, schoolmaster at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F97 Pg 4.
• FRASER, Miss Jesse, schoolmistress at Spalding British School in 1871.
• FREWIN, John, schoolmaster at Owston in 1871.
• FRICKER, Raymond, headmaster at Helpringham, 1877 - 1890.
• FRISK, Mrs. Emma M., born circa 1856 in Ditchingham, NFK, schoolteacher at Great Cotes in 1900.
• FROGGATT, Margaret, single, age 28, born YKS, schoolmistress in Asterby in 1891.
• FROW, Mrs. Mary Ann, schoolmistress in Cuxwold in 1882.
• FRY, Frederick Charles, schoolmaster in Tallington in 1912.
• FULFORD, William, schoolmaster at East Halton Village School up to 1842.
• FULLALOVE, Agnes Eugene, schoolmistress in Lincoln in 1901.
• FULLALOVE, Miss Jessie Emma, born 20-May-1871, schoolmistress in 1891.
• FURNER, Miss Emily, schoolmistress in Kelstern in 1900.
• FUSSEL, Frederick R., married, age 62, born LND, retired school master in Louth in 1891.
• FYLES, Mrs. Sarah, schoolmistress at National School in Northorpe in 1871.
• FYNES-CLINTON, Eustace, M.A., schoolmaster pro tem at Stamford in 1871.

• GANE, Mrs. Elizabeth, wife of William (below), age 54, born MDX, headmistress in Boston in 1871, RG10/3340 F45.
• GANE, William, age 43, born SOM, headmaster in Boston in 1871, RG10/3340 F45.
• GARDINER, Miss Emily, teacher at National School in East Keal, 1898 - 1909.
• GARDNER, John, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Sleaford in 1871.
• GARNELL, John Edward, born 1843, Hroncastle, Pupil Teacher at Harmston National School in 1861.
• GARTHWAITE, Mary, teacher at Academy School in Barrow on Humber in 1842.
• GEE, Miss Emily, schoolmistress at Grantham National School in 1871.
• GIBBONS, Elizabeth, born 1847 in Dunholme, pupil teacher in Navenby in 1861.
• GIBBS, Robert Frederick, born in Bath, SOM, national schoolmaster at Aby in 1882.
• GIBSON, Alfred, age 53, private schoolmaster at Barton on Humber in 1891, RG12/2630 F105.
• GIBSON, Alice, age 27 born Reading, asst. schoolteacher in South Witham in 1881.
• GIBSON, Frederick, age 32, schoolteacher in South Witham in 1881.
• GIBSON, Sarah, age 84, former schoolmistress at Waddington in 1833, buried, 1833.
• GIBSON, William, age 30, schoolmaster at Burton on Stather in 1826, buried Winteringham, 1826.
• GILBERT, Mr., assistant master at National School in Grantham in 1863.
• GILBERT, Joseph, single, age 15, born NTH, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• GILBY, Miss O., schoolmistress in South Hykeham in 1913.
• GILLETT, James, schoolmaster at Long Sutton in 1871.
• GILLIATT, John, age 58, schoolmaster at Scawby in 1827, buried, 1827.
• GISBY, E., headmaster of St. James Choir School in Grimsby in 1902.
• GLOVER, Arthur Frederick, headmaster of Caistor School in Caistor in 1900.
• GODFREY, Miss Charlotte, born about 1855, Gainsborough, schoolmistress in South Hykeham in 1892.
• GODFREY, Henry Hilton, single, age 20, born BDF, schoolmaster in Old Sleaford in 1891.
• GOLD, John, schoolmaster at Saltfleet in 1871.
• GOLLING, William, b: 1831 in Syston, schoolmaster at Long Bennington in 1861, RG 9/2481, F54.
• GOLLINGS, Miss S., b: 1849 in Spittlegate, schoolmistress at Somerby in 1871.
• GOLLINGS, Sarah Ann (same as above), schoolmistress at Macauley Street School in Grimsby in 1881.
• GOOD, Miss H., assistant schoolmistress at Grasby, 1900.
• GOODE, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Burgh in 1840.
• GOODRICK, Francis, schoolmaster at Brigg in 1846.
• GOODWIN, ?, master at Charity School in Surfleet in 1840.
• GOODWIN, Fanny, teacher at Barrow on Humber in 1826.
• GOODWIN, Thomas, master at Whaplode Free School in 1840.
• GOSTICK, Albert, age 18, pupil teacher at Silk Willoughby in 1891.
• GOULD, Harriet, age 17, pupil teacher in Quarrington in 1891.
• GOULDING, Mrs. Martha, born 1829 in Navenby, school mistress in Navenby in 1861.
• GRACE, Thomas, schoolmaster at Swaby in 1871.
• GRANDIGE, Richard, schoolmaster at Skillington in 1871.
• GRANGER, George, master at Edenham Public Elementary School in 1871.
• GRAY, Lucy, single, age 19, born Louth, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• GREEN, Ann, schoolmistress at Scawby from 1880-1876.
• GREEN, Ann, married, schoolmistress at Fen School, Branston in 1881.
• GREEN, Elsie E., single, assistant schoolmistress at Healing in 1913.
• GREEN, Florence, single, age 24, born St. Mawes CON, schoolmistress at Horncastle Union Workhouse in 1891.
• GREEN, G., master at Stamford Blue Coat School in 1871.
• GREEN, Theophilus, teacher at Barrow on Humber in 1842.
• GREEN, William, master at Blue Coat School in Stamford, All Saints, in 1840.
• GREEN, William, schoolmaster at Barnetby le Wold in 1871.
• GREENE, John, teacher at Barrow on Humber in 1826.
• GREENWOOD, Miss Annie, single, schoolmistress in Waddington in 1900.
• GREGORY, Edward Britton & Mrs. Elizabeth, schoolmaster and mistress of National School at Billinghay in 1871.
• GRETTON, Rev. Francis, 1st master at Grammar School in Stamford in 1840.
• GRIFFITHS, Miss Elizabeth, mistress at Canwick elementary in 1900.
• GRIFFITHS, Herbert, schoolmaster in North Hykeham in 1892.
• GROOME, John, schoolmaster at Thurlby in 1871.
• GROOMBRIDGE, Miss, schoolmistress at Stubton in 1871.
• GUILLIATT, Miss, mistress of infants at St. James Church Day School, Macaulay Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• GUILLIATT, Gertrude, age 21, born Grimsby, schoolmistress at Great Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F96 Pg2.
• GUILLIATT, Henry, born Scotter, schoolmaster at Great Grimsby in 1871 and again in 1891 (age 53), RG12/2612 ED5 F96 Pg2.
• GUILLIATT, Henry, master at St. James Church Day School, Macaulay Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• GUILLIATT, Rhoda J., age 19, born Grimsby, assistant mistress at Great Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F96 Pg2.

• HACKNEY, Mrs. Harriett, teacher at Drove End (Gedney parish) in 1871.
• HADFIELD, Mr. James Henry, master at the National School in Alford in 1900.
• HALL, Eliza, born 1834 at Leeds, schoolmistress at Coleby, 1861.
• HALL, John, schoolmaster at North Hykeham, 1813-1821.
• HAM, Miss M. J., schoolmistress at Spalding National School in 1871.
• HAMP, William, schoolmaster at parochial school in Castle Bytham in 1871.
• HAND, Miss Carrie B., mistress at Little Hale, 1900.
• HAND, Charles, teacher at East Keal in 1873.
• HAND, Charles W., master at East Kirkby, 1874 - 1884.
• HAND, George W., master at Little Hale, 1900.
• HAND, Grace T., age 25, born Bicker, schoolmistress at Silk Willoughby in 1891.
• HAND, Henry, master at East Kirkby, 1884 - 1922.
• HAND, Thomas, master at CofE school, Algarkirk, 1882.
• HAND, William T., master at CofE school, Algarkirk, 1872.
• HANDLEY, Richard, schoolmaster at Eastville in 1871.
• HANDS, Harry, schoolteacher at Sleaford in 1912.
• HANDSCOMBE, Matthew, schoolmaster at Church School, Branston in 1881.
• HANLEY, Robert & Mrs. Mary Isabella, master and mistress at Great Limber in 1871.
• HARDMAN, Robert, master at National School in Lincoln in 1840.
• HARDWICK, Miss Fanny, born Chatham, KNT, cert. schoolmistress at Stainby in 1881.
• HARDY, Mrs. Caroline, schoolmistress at Stallingborough in 1871.
• HARDY, Miss Mary Elizabeth Jane, schoolmistress in Horncastle Workhouse, 1842
• HARDY, Miss R., headmistress of infants at The Welholme School in Grimsby in 1902.
• HARE, William Henry and Mrs. Harriet, schoolmaster and mistress at Great Carlton, 1856 - 1871.
• HARGREAVES, James, married, age 45, born LAN, Principal at private school in Louth in 1891.
• HARRIS, Sidney Young, National schoolmaster in Horncastle, 1842
• HARRISON, Isreal, mar., age 30, born Grimsby, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• HARRISON, James, age 16, born Louth, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• HARRISON, Thomas, master at Holbeach National School in 1871.
• HARVEY, Miss Mary Ann, mistress at Temple Bruer school in 1900.
• HATFIELD, Mark, headmaster in South Ferriby in 1881.
• HAWKINS, Matthew, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Toynton St. Peter in 1871.
• HAWLEY, James, master at National School in Waddington in 1871.
• HAWLEY, John, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Metheringham in 1871.
• HAWLEY, Mrs. Sarah Jane, mistress at Timberland Endowed School in 1871.
• HAYDON, Mrs., teacher at National School in East Keal in 1910.
• HAYWOOD, R. J., age 36, born Birmingham, schoolmaster Church of England Voluntary School, Coleby, 1901.
• HAYWORTH, Robert, teacher at Crowland National School in 1871.
• HAZLEWOOD, William, headmaster at National School in Grantham, undated.
• HEATH, George, schoolmaster at Halton-Holgate in 1871.
• HENFREY, George, schoolmaster at Great Carlton in 1846.
• HENSON, H. H., assistant master at Brigg Grammar School in 1882.
• HENSON, Jane, teacher in New Holland in 1851, wife of Thomas, below.
• HENSON, Thomas, teacher in New Holland in 1851.
• HEWITT, Mrs. Alice, mistress at Garthorpe in 1912.
• HEWITT, Frederick, widower, age 54, born Halton Holgate, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• HEWSON, Lucy Victoria, teacher in Tetney in 1901.
• HEWSON, Thomas Robert, schoolmaster in Barrow on Humber in 1901.
• HICKINBOTTOM, Letitia, schoolmistress at Spalding Union Workhouse in 1871.
• HICKSON, Mary Ann, schoolmistress of Victoria Infant School in Lincoln in 1867.
• HILL, Miss Ellen, schoolmistress at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• HILL, John, master at National School in Ancaster in 1871.
• HINCHCLIFFE, James, schoolmaster at West Keal in 1871.
• HIND, Miss Jane, schoolmistress at Rippingale in 1871.
• HINDLE, Miss H., headmistress of junior girls at The Welholme School in Grimsby in 1902.
• HIRD, George, schoolmaster at Roxby in 1871.
• HIRD, Mrs. Rosanna, schoolmistress at Roxby in 1871.
• HOBSON, Miss E. Monica, teacher at National School in East Keal, 1920 - 1926.
• HODGINS, James, schoolmaster at Frampton in 1871.
• HODKINSON, Miss Annie, Board Girls' schoolmistress at Crowle in 1900.
• HOLDEN, Annie, single, age 45, born Louth, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• HOLDEN, Judith, single, age 34, born Louth, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• HOLDEN, Samuel Harrison, teacher at Horncastle in 1823.
• HOLDEN, Sarah, single, age 48, born Louth, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• HOLGATE, Robert, teacher in Barnetby in 1824.
• HOLLINGWORTH, Miss, mistress at St. James Church Day School, Garden Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• HOLLINS, F., B.A., classical assistant master at Grantham in 1871.
• HOLLIS, Henry, master of National School in Carlton-le-Moorland in 1861.
• HOLLIS, Mrs. Mary Jane, parochial schoolmistress in Little Bytham in 1871.
• HOLLOWAY, Charles, schoolmaster at Spalding National School in 1871.
• HOLMAN, Florence E. E., teacher at National School in East Keal, 1914 - 1916.
• HOLMES, Isabella, single, schoolmistress in Wildsworth hamlet in 1912.
• HOLMES, John Edward, schoolmaster at Market Rasen in 1871.
• HOLMES, John Robert, headmaster at Dowsby in 1885.
• HOLMES, Louisa, single, age 19, born Burgh, junior teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• HOLT, John, headmaster at National School in Grantham in 1812.
• HOLTBY, Annie, teacher at National School in East Keal, 1896 - 1898.
• HOLTON, John, headmaster of Wesleyan Boys' School in Lincoln in 1867.
• HOLWELL, Mrs. Matilda, pianoforte teacher at Grantham in 1871.
• HOOLE, Sarah, schoolmistress in Caythorpe in 1841.
• HOOPER, Henry Bernard, master at Withern from 1888 to 1895.
• HOPKINSON, Miss Mary Louisa, schoolmistress at Coleby in 1881.
• HOPPER, Walter, single, age 18, born Gainthorpe, pupil teacher in Louth Park in 1891.
• HORD, William, headmaster at General Charity School, South Holme in 1840.
• HORN, Charles, headmaster of senior boys at The Welholme School in Grimsby in 1902.
• HORNBY, Emma, headmistress in Pointon in 1863.
• HORNBY, Mrs. Emma, headmistress in Ravendale in 1900.
• HORNBY, William, headmaster in Pointon in 1863.
• HORNBY, William, headmaster in Ravendale in 1900.
• HORSFIELD, Frank, headmaster in Huttoft in 1912.
• HORTON, Miss Mary, born about 1858, Laxton, NTT, school mistress in North Hykeham in 1881.
• HOUSE, Miss Rose, mistress at North Willingham in 1900.
• HOUSEMAN, Isaac, mar., age 32, born Leasingham, schoolmaster in Legbourne in 1891.
• HOWLETT, Miss Susan, mistress at Girls' School in Sutton Bridge in 1871.
• HOYLAND, Helen, schoolmistress at Ranby in 1871.
• HOYLE, John, teacher at Belton in 1823.
• HUBBARD, John, master at National School in Barrowby in 1871.
• HUDDLESTON, Ann E., age 14, born Louth, pupil teacher in Louth in 1871.
• HUDDLESTONE, Miss Annie Maria, mistress at board school in Quadring in 1900.
• HUFTON, Charles, schoolmaster at Cowbit Free School in 1871.
• HUFTON, Charles, schoolmaster at Wroot Free School in 1871. Is this the same person as above?
• HUGHES, Charles, master at Blue Coat School in Lincoln in 1840.
• HUMPREYS, Miss Mary Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Horkstow in 1871.
• HUNT, Rose, single, age 19, born Horncastle, assistant school mistress at Horncastle in 1891.
• HUNTER, Geo., master in Stickney in 1872.
• HUNTER, George Thomas, master at National School in Langtoft in 1871.
• HUNTER, John, Snr., master and parish clerk at Broughton for 60 years, died in 1795.
• HUTCHINSON, Sarah J., age 18, born Brigg, pupil teacher in Brigg in 1871, RG10/??? ED12, F23, pg11.
• HUTCHINSON, Rev. Wm., teacher at Academy School in Barton-on-Humber in 1830.
• HUTTON, Eusebian Mary, single, age 14, born Giling, YKS, school teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• HUTTON, Miss Mary, mistress at the National School in Alford in 1900.
• HUTTON, Rebecca, widow, age 80, retd. school teacher at Coningsby in 1891.
• HUXTABLE, William A., born Scawby 1889, headmaster at Market Rasen Wesleyan Day School, 1923 - 1930.
• HUXTABLE, William A., born Scawby 1889, headmaster at Market Rasen Elementary School, 1930 - 1937.
• HUXTABLE, William A., born Scawby 1889, headmaster at Goxhill Elementary School, 1937 - 1950.

• IDELL, Agars, headmaster at National School in Bonby in 1871.
• IDELL, Mrs. Sarah, schoolmistress at National School in Bonby in 1871.
• INGAMELLS, Joseph, schoolmaster at Donnington on Bain, 1823 - 1872.
• INGAMELLS, Susannah, schoolmistress at Donnington on Bain in 1851.
• INGHAN, Miss Mary Jane, mistress at St. Polycarp's School in Holbeach in 1871.
• INGRAM, Agnes, single, age 42, born SCT, schoolmistress in Horsington in 1891.
• INGRAM, Mary Ann, single, age 22, born Walpole, NFK, assistant teacher at Tumby in 1891.
• INMAN, Rev. James William M.A., headmaster at College Grammar School in Grantham in 1840.
• IRELAND, Arthur, certified teacher in Fishtoft in 1891.
• IRELAND, William, master at Free School in Wainfleet in 1835.
• IRVINE, John, headmaster at Great Grimsby Grammar School in 1840.
• IVES, Miss Mary E., schoolmistress at Flixborough in 1900.

• JACKLIN, Sarah A., single, age 39, born Louth, private school mistress in Louth in 1891.
• JACKSON, Miss E., teacher at Crowland National School in 1871.
• JACKSON, Mr., master at East Kirkby, 1712 - 1716.
• JACKSON, Miss Emma, schoolmistress at Grantham Union Workhouse in 1871.
• JACKSON, Frances (nee WINTER), mistress of Lower Girls School at Donnington (undated).
• JACKSON, Thomas, born 1819, master of Endowed Elementary School at Donnington, 1855 - 1894.
• JACKSON, William and Mrs. Jane, Wesleyan schoolmaster and mistress at Barton-upon-Humber in 1871.
• JACKSON, William, mar., age 45, born Sutton Fen, certified teacher at Dogdyke in 1891.
• JANNEY, Edith, single, age 18, born Fulstow, public school teacher in Withcall in 1891.
• JARDINE, William, master of Endowed School at Marston in 1871.
• JAY, Miss E. M., mistress of girls at Roman Catholic Church Day School in Grimsby in 1902.
• JELLICOE, Harriet M., mar., age 36, born FLN, schoolmistress in Tathwell in 1891.
• JELLICOE, Robert, mar., age 31, born Cheshire, schoolmaster in Tathwell in 1891.
• JELLICOE, Robert, born Cheshire, schoolmaster in North Hykeham, 1901 - 1913.
• JELLOTS, Lucetta, age 14, born Goole, pupil teacher at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612, ED4 F74 Pg5.
• JENNINGS, Alfred H., schoolmaster at National School in Waltham in 1872.
• JENNINGS, Miss Kate, mistress at the National Infants' School in Alford in 1882 - 1900.
• JESSAP, Jno., schoolmaster residing Swinderby, 1841.
• JESSIE, Ethel, single, age 15, born Horncastle, pupil teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• JESSOP, Fanny, single, schoolmistress at Burton Coggles in 1912.
• JOHNSON, Charles Edward, schoolmaster in Croft, 1900.
• JOHNSON, Elizabeth, mar., age 26, born WOR, schoolmistress at Woodhall in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Hilton, schoolmaster residing Moulton, 1851.
• JOHNSON, John, master at East Kirkby, 1874.
• JOHNSON, John K., age 57, born Scotland, master at Epworth in 1871.
• JOHNSON, Louisa, mar., age 65, born Swineshead, retired schoolmistress at Swineshead in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Mary, mar. age 55, born Sutton on Trent Notts, schoolmistress residing Moulton, 1851.
• JOHNSON, Mary Ann, mar. age 28, born West Deeping, mistress at Swineshead in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Maurice J., mar., age 27, born Swineshead, master at Swineshead in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Susanna, single, age 78, born Horncastle, retired schoolmistress in Horncastle in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Thomas, mar., age 23, born WOR, schoolmaster at Woodhall in 1891.
• JOHNSON, Thomas, mar., age 72, born Boston, retired schoolmaster at Swineshead in 1891.
• JONES, David, age 60, schoolmaster at Boston in 1861, RG9/2336 F37.
• JONES, Evan, master at East Kirkby, 1924 - 1951.
• JONES, John, mar., age 42, born WOR, schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• JONES, John Robert, schoolteacher at Sleaford in 1912.
• JONES, Miss Martha, teacher at Barrow-on-Humber in 1851.
• JONES, Miss S. A. L., headmistress of senior girls at Holme Hill School in Grimsby in 1902.

• KAY, Thomas Robert, schoolmaster at Tealby in 1900.
• KAYE, Abraham, schoolmaster at Hatcliffe in 1871.
• KAYE, Miss Elizabeth, schoolmistress at National School in Brigg in 1882.
• KAYE, Mrs. Sophia, mistress in Quadring in 1871.
• KEELING, Francis, headmaster of Boys' Boarding and Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• KEITH, William, schoolmaster at Louth in 1871.
• KEMP, George, schoolmaster at the Union Workhouse in Horncastle in 1871.
• KEMPLAY, Miss Anna Mary, schoolmistress at Hordling National School in 1871.
• KENDALL, Holliday, born 1835 in Knaresborough, YKS, school master in Navenby in 1861.
• KENT, Mr., schoolmaster at East Stockwith in 1871.
• KENT, Annie, schoolmistress of Wesleyan Girls' School in Lincoln in 1867.
• KENT, Emily, teacher at West Ashby Fen in 1891.
• KEY, Lucy, mar., age 57, born Hoffleet, schoolmistress at Swineshead in 1891.
• KIDSON, Robert, schoolmaster at West Deeping in 1871.
• KIMBERLEY, Miss, schoolmistress in North Witham in 1872.
• KING, Annie, age 27, born Grimsby, single, teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F34 Pg 18.
• KINGHAM, Robert, schoolmaster at Hainton in 1871.
• KIRK, Miss Frances, schoolmistress of High School at Sleaford in 1912.
• KIRKHAM, Susan, mar., age 43, born NFK, teacher in West Ashby in 1891.
• KIRMAN, Arthur R., born 1872, Headmaster at Bursar Street School in Cleethorpes in 1912.
• KITCHIN, Miss, schoolmistress in North Witham after 1873.
• KNIGHT, Henry and Mrs. S. H., master and mistress at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• KNIGHT, Thomas and Mrs. Mary, master and mistress at National School in Withern in 1872.
• KNIGHT, Thomas Uriah, master at Withern in 1850-1887 (same as above).
• KNOTT, Miss Ann, mistress at Girls' Endowed School in Tydd St. Mary in 1871.

• LAMB, Mrs. Eleanor, teacher at North Hykeham, 1901.
• LANCASTER, William, teacher at Market Rasen in 1823.
• LANE, Alice H., single, age 26, school teacher at Coningsby in 1891.
• LARDER, George, single, age 23, born Louth, schoolmaster at Louth in 1891.
• LAURENT, Rev. Felix, headmaster at Alford in 1840.
• LAWRENCE, Miss Harriet, born about 1851, Limerick, IRE, National School mistress at South Hyckham in 1871.
• LAWSON, Elizabeth, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• LAWTON, Walter, teacher at National School in Folkingham from 1875 - 1878.
• LEADER, Leonard, schoolmaster at National School in Winterton in 1863.
• LEAK, Joseph, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Louth in 1871.
• LEAK, Mary Ann, schoolmistress at Holme Hill School in Grimsby, undated.
• LEAKE, Fras. Gibbon, schoolmaster at Fulstow in 1842.
• LEAKEY, Charles Henry, schoolmaster at Horncastle in 1871.
• LEATER, Maria Elizabeth, age 29, born LAN, schoolmaster in Willoughby in 1901.
• LEE, Albert, headmaster in Scunthorpe in 1940.
• LEE, Mr. J. H., schoolmaster at Board School in Crowle in 1900.
• LEE, James, schoolmaster at Great Gonerby in 1871.
• LEE, Mr. S., headmaster of senior boys at Heritage School in Grimsby in 1902.
• LEE, Thos. R., age 18, born Grimsby, single, teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED4 F85 Pg 28.
• LEESON, Walter, age 18, born Kirmingtone, pupil teacher in Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED13 F41 Pg 15.
• LEGG, John L., master at East Kirkby, 1951 - 1955.
• LEGGOTT, Charles, age 20, born Frieston, unmar., Elementary teacher at Bourne in 1881, RG 11/3197. Found in 1901 in MDSX.
• LEGGOTT, Grace, age 20, teacher at a Boston school in 1909.
• LEIGH, Hewlett James, master at Free School in Wainfleet in 1840.
• LEONARD, Jennie, age 14, born Hull, single, pupilteacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F43 Pg 35.
• LEONARD, Thomas J., mar., age 38, born Durham, certified teacher at Dogdyke in 1891 thru 1900.
• LETCH, Thomas, assistant master at Caistor Grammar School in 1871.
• LETTS, Mary Ann, widow, aged 63, born Whittlessey CAM, teacher in Boston in 1851.
• LEWIN, Elizabeth J., single, age 18, born NFK, assistant teacher in Louth in 1891.
• LEWIS, John, age 71, born Hants, pauper schoolmaster in Messingham in 1851.
• LIGHTFOOT, M, schoolmistress at Croft Fen in 1900.
• LILLEY, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Bolingbroke in 1840.
• LIMON, Joseph, born 1838, Harmston, former schoolmaster at Waddington National School, 1861.
• LINES, Charlotte, married, age 44, born Birmingham, STS, cert. schoolteacher at Tumby in 1891.
• LINLEY, Martha, schoolmistress at Lissington in 1842.
• LISHER (or LISTER), John, schoolmaster of St Michael on the Mount in Lincoln in 1800.
• LISTER, W. A., headmaster at Free Grammar School in Grimsby in 1902.
• LLEWELLYN, Charles, married, age 39, schoolmaster at Coningsby in 1891.
• LOCKE, John, schoolmaster at Branston National School in 1871.
• LOCKWOOD, Hannah, schoolmistress at National School in Winterton in 1863.
• LONGDEN, Alfred E., mar., age 26, born DBY, schoolmaster in Asterby in 1891.
• LORT, Annie, single, schoolmistress in Belton by Grantham in 1900.
• LOUGHLIN, Thomas, master at Quadring Free School in 1840.
• LOUGHTON, Charlotte Francis, born 1875, Messingham, schoolmistress at Messingham in 1900.
• LOVE, Mary Jane, pupil teacher, age 15 at Pinchbeck in 1891, born Moulton.
• LOVELL, Miss Alice, master in Stickney in 1872.
• LOVELL, Mary Jane, schoolmistress at Free School in Stickney in 1871.
• LUDLOW, Mary, age 56, born Stamford, schoolmistress in 1861, RG9/2331 F108, P12.
• LUDLOW, Mary, schoolmistress in North Witham in 1872. Same as above?

• MacKENZIE, Donald Alexander, schoolteacher at Sleaford in 1912.
• MACKLEY, Miss, age 56, born Stamford, schoolmistress in 1861, RG9/2331 F108 Pg 12.
• MACKLEY, Miss, schoolmistress in North Witham in 1872. Same as above?
• MADEN, Roland, age 21, born Holmsworthy DEV, assistant master at Westfield School in Barton on Humber in 1891, RG12/2630 F105.
• MADGE, Charlotte Ann Wilson, schoolmistress at Beesby-in-the-Marsh in 1871.
• MAGEE, Miss Margaret, school mistress at National School in North Hykeham in 1872.
• MALTBY, John Sharp, master at Free School in Sutterton in 1840.
• MALYN, Thomas, schoolmaster in Legbourne in 1871.
• MANN, John, master at Free School in Market Deeping in 1840.
• MANTLE, Wm. John, schoolmaster of Boys' Boarding and Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• MANTON, Rev. Henry, master at Free School in Sleaford in 1840.
• MAPLETOFT, Mrs. Phoebe, schoolmistress at Honington in 1871.
• MARBURY, Rev. Francis, headmaster at 1st Grammar School in Alford in 1590.
• MARKHAM, Annie M., single, assistant teacher at National School in Barton on Humber in 1891, RG12/2630 F91.
• MARKHAM, Jillia, single, age 25, born CAM, infant teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• MARKHAM, Miss Sarah Ann, parochial school mistress in Torksey in 1872.
• MARLOW, Fanny Ernestine, age 31, infant schoolmistress at New Sleaford in 1891.
• MARRAT, William, schoolmaster in Boston in 1811.
• MARRIOTT, Miss Mary Elizabeth, ladies day and boarding at Bitchfield in 1871.
• MARSHALL, Annie, single, age 16, born LIN, school apprentice at Tumby in 1891.
• MARSHALL, Sarah, single, mistress of National School in Carlton-le-Moorland in 1861.
• MARTIN, Mrs. Emma, schoolmistress at South Thoresby in 1882.
• MARTIN, James, master at Endowed School in Surfleet, 1868 - 1871.
• MARTIN, John, master at Blue Coat School in Stamford, St. Martin's, in 1840.
• MARTIN, Laura Harriet, age 24, born Long Benton NBL, single, assistant teacher at National School in Barton on Humber in 1891, RG12/2630 F47.
• MASON, George, schoolmaster at Owston in 1871.
• MASON, Mary A., widow, aged 62, born Spalding, teacher in Boston in 1871, RG10/3342 F13.
• MCCARTHY, Miss Mary, schoolmistress at Grantham Catholic School in 1871.
• MEAD(?), John, age 20, schoolmaster at National School in Messingham in 1851.
• MEADES, George, schoolmaster at Witham on the Hill in 1871.
• MEAN, Geo. A., age 13, born Grimsby, pupil teacher in Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F44 Pg 37.
• MEE, Thomas, schoolmaster at Great Grimsby in 1871.
• MEGGITT, Henry, schoolmaster at Stainton in 1842.
• MELBOURNE, Miss Sarah, schoolmistress of Miss Cooksons' Church of England Girls' School in Lincoln in 1867.
• MELTON, Jane, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• MERCATOR, David, master at East Kirkby, 1726 - 1764.
• MESSAM, Ellen, teacher at North Witham about 1900.
• METCALF, Ann, teacher at Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• METCALF, Charlotte W., single, age 23, born YKS, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891. (See next entry.)
• METCALFE, Alice, single, headmistress in Thorpe-on-the-Hill in 1912.
• METCALFE, Miss C. W., headmistress of junior girls at Holme Hill School in Grimsby in 1902.
• METCALFE, Emmeline, age 26, born Brocklesby, single, teacher in Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED14 F66 Pg 5.
• MIDDLEBROOK, Ebenezer, age 50, born Sutterton, school attendance officer in Wrawby in 1891, RG12/2626 E11 F3.
• MIDDLETON, Joseph, monitor at national school in East Keal in 1888.
• MIDGLEY, Charles William, Wesleyan schoolmaster at Grantham in 1871.
• MILLARD, James and Mrs. Sarah, schoolmaster and mistress at Northlands in 1871.
• MILLER, George, schoolmaster at Stamford in the late 1800s.
• MILLHOUSE, Ann, single, age 14, born Louth, school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• MILLS, Frank, born Fulham abt. 1854, elementary school teacher at Torksey, 1891 - 1901.
• MILLS, Mrs. Mary A., born DBY abt. 1854, assistant teacher at Torksey in 1901.
• MILLS, W. H., mar., age 42, born HUN, curate assistant master in Louth in 1891.
• MITCHELL, Ann, mistress at National School in Market Rasen in 1840.
• MITCHELL, Clara, age 46, born Sudston YKS, schoolmistress in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612, F22, P38.
• MITCHELL, Miss Elizabeth Margaret, born about 1856, Cornwall, schoolmistress in South Hykeham in 1881.
• MITCHELL, Thomas, single, age 41, born Thimbleby, schoolmaster in Woodhall in 1891.
• MITTON, Mrs. Catherine, schoolmistress at Ingoldsby in 1871.
• MOODY, Edward, teacher at Waddingham in 1823.
• MOORE, Rev. Charles, headmaster at Moulton Free Grammar School in 1840.
• MOORE, Rev. Edward, 1st master at Royal Grammar School in Spalding in 1840.
• MOORE, James, schoolmaster at Winterton in 1871.
• MOORE, James, schoolmaster at National School in Messingham in 1875.
• MOORE, John, teacher at Beckingham with Sutton in 1823.
• MOORE, Maggie, single, age 14, born Burgh le Marsh, school teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• MORGAN, Anna M., widow, age 34, teacher of languages in New Sleaford in 1891.
• MORLEY, Alice Mary, single, schoolmistress at Little Ponton in 1900.
• MORLEY, Fanny, schoolmistress at Flixborough in 1871.
• MORRIS, Eliza A., single, age 44, born Geurnsey CHI, Principal at boarding school in Horncastle in 1891.
• MORRIS, William H., age 27, born Sleaford, schoolmaster in Wrawby in 1891, RG 12/2626 E11 F3. Headmaster through 1914.
• MORRISSON, Miss J. R., schoolmistress at Bourn National School in 1871.
• MORTON, Mary, single, schoolmistress at Aubourn in 1900.
• MOSES, William, head master at Donington Free School from 1823 - 1840.
• MOSS, William, born 1857 in Escrick, headmaster at National School in Folkingham from 1879 - 1906.
• MOVERLEY, Lavinia, schoolmistress at Blyton-cum-Wharton in 1871.
• MOWBRAY, William, master at Colsterworth national school in 1840.
• MOWE, Miss, teacher in North Witham in 1873.
• MUMBY, Arthur William, master at Kirkby cum Osgodby in 1912.
• MUMBY, Mrs. Caroline, mistress at Kirkby cum Osgodby in 1912.
• MUMBY, Edward, teacher at North Thoresby in 1823.
• MUMBY, Henry, schoolmaster at Wold Newton in 1871.
• MUNDSLEY?, Kate, age 34, born Wrawby, single, principal in Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED13 F43 Pg 19.
• MURRAY, Eliza Kezia, schoolmistress at Endowed Infant School in Lincoln in 1867.
• MUSCOTT, John, schoolmaster in Kirmington in 1912.
• MUSSON, Miss, schoolmistress in North Witham in 1872.
• MUSSON, Miss Alice Maude, schoolmistress at National School in Carlton-le-Moorlands in 1871.

• NAINBY, Miss, mistress at St. James Church Day School, King Edward Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• NAISBY, Anne Eliza, age 34, born Brigg, mistress at Brigg School in 1891, RG12/2626 ED13 F45 Pg 24. Same as above?
• NAISBY, Lucy Jane, age 21, single, born Brigg, mistress at National School in Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED13 F45 Pg 24.
• NAYLOR, Stella, single, schoolmistress in Brattoft in 1911.
• NEALE, Charlotte, single, age 38, born Burwell, school mistress in Louth in 1891.
• NEEDHAM, Miss Elizabeth, mistress at National School in Swaby in 1881.
• NETHERCLIFFE, Miss Alice E., age 16, schoolteacher at Great Ponton in 1881.
• NEWBOULD, George, master at Fleet Endowed School in 1871.
• NEWBOULD, Mrs. Rebecca, mistress at Fleet Endowed School in 1871.
• NEWMAN, James, master at Phillips Free School in Sutton in 1840.
• NEWMAN, James, master at Free School in Long Sutton in 1871. Same as above?
• NEWMAN, Miss K., certified teacher in East Keal, 1890 - 1896.
• NEWTON, John James, master at Castlegate National School in Grantham, undated.
• NEWTON, Mrs. Wm., schoolmistress at Ladies' Boarding and Day School in Lincoln in 1867.
• NICHOLS, Hugh Robert, schoolmaster in Tattershall in 1911.
• NICHOLSON, Michael, schoolmaster in Martin (by Sleaford) in 1841.
• NIGHTINGARD, John, married, age 52, schoolmaster in New Sleaford in 1891 (see NIGHTINGARL entry below).
• NIGHTINGARD, Mary A., married, age 41, schoolmistress in New Sleaford in 1891.
• NIGHTINGARL, John, schoolmaster at National School in Sleaford in 1871.
• NIXON, Ann, mistress at Free School in Sibsey in 1840 - 1861. 1861 census RG9/2334 F13, age 49, married.
• NIXON, Thomas, master at Free School in Sibsey in 1840.
• NOALL, Samuel, age 30, married, born St. Ives, CON, master in Leake in 1851, HO 107/2098 F446.
• NORRIS, Mr., teacher at National School in East Keal in 1888.
• NORRIS, Charles, master at the Elementary School in Thorpe St. Peter from 1900-1911
• NORTHERN, Mary, teacher in East East Halton in 1851.
• NORTON, Kate, single, age 16, born Louth, elementary school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• NORTON, Mary C., age 16, pupil teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG 12/2612 ED2 F32 Pg 13.
• NORTON, Robert, age 39, mar., school board officer in Grimsby in 1891, RG 12/2612 ED4 F76 Pg 9.

• OATES, John Richard, schoolmaster at Hough-on-the-Hill in 1871.
• OGDEN, Elizabeth A., single, age 24, schoolmistress in Old Sleaford in 1891.
• OGLESBY, Mrs. J., infants' schoolmistress at Barrow on Humber in 1901.
• OLDRID, James, schoolmaster at Butterwick in 1842.
• OLIFFE, George William, master at Castlegate National School in Grantham, undated.
• OLIPHANT, Benjamin, mar., age 61, born Plumbland CUM, schoolmaster at middle class school in Horncastle in 1891.
• ORMAN, Miss Olive, mistress at Temple Bruer school in 1900.
• ORME, Miss, schoolmistress at Infant School in South Ferriby in 1881.
• ORMSBY, Sarah Ann, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• OSGERBY, Isabel A., schoolmistress at North Kelsey in 1871, RG10 3421 folio 93.
• OSGERBY, Thomas, schoolmaster at North Kelsey in 1871, RG10 3421 folio 93.
• OSMOND, Kinsgford, schoolmaster of Newland British Boys' School Lincoln in 1867.
• OSMOND, Kinsgford Venner, principal of Boarding School at Clee in 1881.
• OVERING, Thomas, schoolmaster at Fillingham in 1871.
• OVERTON, Eliza, schoolmistress at Hogsthorpe in 1840.
• OXLEY, William, schoolmaster at Barton-on-Humber in 1871.

• PADDISON, Stanley Jackson, master in Cleethorpes in 1922.
• PAGE, Samuel W., married, age 53, born SFK, schoolmaster at Louth in 1891.
• PALMER, Edith A., single, age 18, born Thetford, NFK, school teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• PALUD, August, mar., age 42, British Subject, retired schoolmaster in Louth in 1891.
• PARKIN, Thomas Henry, schoolmaster in East Butterwick in 1901. And in Scunthorpe in 1916.
• PARKINSON, Ada Helen, single, age 18, Wainfleet, school teacher in Spilsby in 1871.
• PARKINSON, John William, schoolmaster in Barrow on Humber in 1912.
• PARKINSON, Mrs. Lucy, married, age 45, school teacher in Burgh le Marsh in 1871.
• PARKINSON, Mrs. Lydia, age 38, born Wilts, National schoolmistress in Newball in 1871.
• PARKINSON, Richard, age 19, born Belchford, National schoolmaster in Belchford in 1861.
• PARRISH, Samuel, headmaster at Withern in 1835.
• PARROTT, Minnie, single, age 17, born Dogdyke, school teacher at Dogdyke in 1891.
• PARSONS, Miss G., headmistress of senior girls at South Parade School in Grimsby in 1902.
• PASSAWER, Rev. E., LLD, second master at Grantham in 1871.
• PATMORE, Mr. I. J., headmaster of senior boys at South Parade School in Grimsby in 1902.
• PATTERSON, Mary, age 58, born YKS, schoolmistress at New Sleaford in 1891.
• PAULING, Mrs. Susannah, schoolmistress at Falkingham in 1871.
• PAUSEN, Emma, single, age 18, born LIN, schoolteacher at Roughton in 1891.
• PAWLEY, William, schoolmaster at National School in Brigg in 1882.
• PEART, Miss Louisa, mistress at Lusby in 1912.
• PEASGOOD, Mrs. Ann, schoolmistress at Carlby in 1871.
• PEAT, Miss Agnes, schoolmistress at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• PENNEY, William Bentley and Mrs. Eliz., master and mistress at Lavington Endowed School in 1871.
• PENNIE, Elizabeth, single, mistress at West Torrington Church School in 1900.
• PENNYTHORNE, Elizabeth F., single, age 16, born Louth, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• PENSON, Charles, schoolmaster in Wellingore in 1842.
• PEPPER, Miss Fanny, age 31, single, born Spalding, mistress in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED4 F75 Pg7.
• PERCIVAL, William, master in Barnetby in 1838.
• PERKINS, J. H., schoolmaster at Castlegate National School in Grimsby in 1812.
• PHEISEY, Mrs., mistress at Welton School in 1900.
• PHILLIPS, Ada, age 16, born Rhyll, apprentice teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED5 F107 Pg22.
• PICKERSGILL, Benjamin, teacher at Wainfleet Free School, 1835 - 1841.
• PICKERSGILL, William, born 1810/11, Gainsborough, LIN. In 1851 he was in Toynton All Saints.
• PIERCE (PEARCE), George Towers, born Holbeach in 1806, schoolmaster, undated.
• PINCHES, Miss Susannah, mistress at Free School in Long Sutton in 1871.
• PINDER, George Robert, schoolmaster at Howsham, 1832-1835.
• PINNOCK, Miss Agnes Harriet, mistress at Elementary School in Thoresway in 1910.
• PIPER, Hannah J., single, age 34, born LND, pupil teacher at Louth in 1891.
• PIPER, J. T., teacher at National School in East Keal, 1889 - 1890.
• PLANT, Miss, mistress at Free School in Brothertoft in 1871.
• PLASKITT, Edith, single, age 25, born Louth, school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• PLUMTREE, Fanny Millgate, mistress in North Thoresby, circa 1875.
• POLLARD, Robert, master at Tydd St. Mary, 1855 - 1856.
• PONDERSON, Elizabeth, mistress at Barrow-on-Humber in 1826.
• PORRITT, Joseph and Mrs. Annie, schoolmaster and mistress at West Halton in 1871.
• POTTER, Frederick, master at St. James Church Day School, Chapman Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• POWELL, Ann, master at East Kirkby, 1956 - 1961.
• PRATT, Joseph Brown, master at British School in Spalding in 1871.
• PREISTLAND, William, schoolmaster of Central National Boys' School of Lincoln in 1867.
• PREISTLEY, Joseph, born 1844 in Navenby, school master's assistant in Navenby in 1861.
• PREISTLEY, Lizzie, single, age 39, born Haltham, teacher in Haltham in 1891.
• PRICE, Annie, single, age 35, born CHS, schoolmistress at National School in Louth in 1891.
• PROBERT, Richard Alfred, schoolmaster at Gainsborough in 1871.
• PROCTOR, Mary Ann, schoolmistress at Holbeach National School in 1840.
• PYKE, Charles, schoolmaster at Amcotts in 1871.
• PYKE, Charles, schoolmaster at Swaton in 1900.
• PYLE, Elizabeth, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.

• QUINCE, Emily F., age 20, single, born IOM, teacher in Grimsby in 1891, RF12/2612 ED5 F97 Pg4.
• QUINCE, Robert, age 66, mar., born IOM, retired education officer, in Grimsby in 1891, RF12/2612 ED5 F97 Pg4.
• QUINN, Miss, mistress of infants at Roman Catholic Church Day School in Grimsby in 1902.

• RADCLIFFE, Miss Louisa, mistress at Enginegate Infants' School, Louth in 1912.
• RAMSEY, Mrs. Jane, born 1795 in Whitby, YKS, retired school mistress in Navenby in 1861.
• RANDS, Lucie A., singel, age 24,teacher at Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED15 F68 Pg9.
• RANDS, William, schoolmaster at Wyham with Cadby in 1871.
• RATHER, Ann, schoolmistress in Newton-on-Trent in 1842.
• RAVEN, Emily E., single, age 30, born ESX, teacher in Revesby in 1891.
• RAVEN, John, mar., age 37, born Boston, LIN, schoolmaster in Gt. Yarmouth, Norfolk in 1891.
• RAYNER, Samuel Asquith, schoolmaster at North Owersby in 1881.
• REA, Henry, schoolmaster at Castle Bytham in 1900.
• REASON, Isaac, single, aged 21, assistant master at Boston in 1861, RG9/2336 F37.
• REDFERN, Miss Harriet, mistress in Stainfield in 1881.
• REDSHAW, Samuel, schoolmaster at National school in Woodhall in 1882.
• REESON, Ann, widow, age 75, mistress in Leake in 1871, RG10/3336 F8.
• REESON, Mary A., single, age 44, teacher in Leake in 1871, RG10/3336 F8.
• REEVE, Elizabeth, mistress at National School in Lincoln in 1840.
• REVILL, Elizabeth, teacher at Wesleyan Infants' School in Lincoln in 1867.
• REYNOLDS, A., master at National School in Stamford in 1871.
• REYNOLDS, Agnes, single, mistress at National School in Hundleby in 1882.
• RHODES, Arthur, mar., age 33, born Hull, YKS, certified teacher in Utterby in 1891.
• RICHARDS, T., B.A., assistant master at Grantham in 1871.
• RICHARDSON, George & Mrs. Elizabeth, Wesleyan schoolmaster and mistress at Caistor in 1871.
• RICHARDSON, Margaret, single, age 12, born Lusby, assistant teacher in Tathwell in 1891.
• RICHARDSON, William, master at Crowle free school in 1840.
• RICHES, Robert, master at National School in Horncastle in 1840.
• RICKETS, Clara A., single, age 22, born Claxby, assistant school mistress in Louth in 1891.
• RICKETTS, Mr. G. W., headmaster of junior boys at Heritage School in Grimsby in 1902.
• RIDYARD, William, schoolmaster at Frampton in 1871.
• RIGALL, Rebecca Ann, schoolmistress in Alford in 1881.
• RIGGOTT, Charles, schoolmaster at Gedney School in Dawsmere in 1871.
• ROBERTS, Charlotte, schoolmistress at Burgh in 1840.
• ROBERTS, Sarah Gina, single, age 49, born WOR, private school teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• ROBINSON, Miss Edith, single, schoolmistress in Well in 1912.
• ROBINSON, Miss Jane, single, schoolmistress in Colsterworth in 1881.
• ROBINSON, Richard, schoolmaster at Bassingham National School in 1871.
• ROBINSON, Robert and Mrs. Elizabeth, schoolmaster and mistress at Friskney in 1871.
• ROBINSON, William, parochial schoolmaster at Grainthorpe in 1871.
• ROCKLEY, Elisha, church schoolmaster at Beckingham in 1871.
• RODGER, William and Mrs. Harriet, National School master and mistress at Harmston in 1871.
• RODGERS, Ann, mistress at Louth National School (girls) in 1840.
• RODGERS, Samuel, schoolmaster at Faldingworth in 1871. (see ROGERS, below)
• ROEBUCK, Mr., master at East Kirkby, 1716 - 1726.
• ROGERS, Edward, master in Louth in 1871.
• ROGERS, Harriett, age 74, Schoolmistress born Bury St Edmunds Suffolk in 1871.
• ROGERS, Samuel, age 73, schoolmaster in Bassingham in 1871.
• ROLLITT, Eliza, born 1842 in Navenby, teacher in Navenby in 1861.
• ROLLITT, Mrs. Eliza, born 1815 in Long Sutton, private school mistress in Navenby in 1861.
• ROLLITT, Sarah, born 1846 in Navenby, teacher in Navenby in 1861.
• ROSBY, John J., schoolmaster at Baston in 1871.
• ROSE, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Braceby in 1842.
• ROSE, John, schoolmaster at Falkingham Endowed School in 1871.
• ROSE, Sophia, age 39, born London, cert. teacher in Stoke Rochford in 1881.
• ROWBOTHAM, Edith, single, age 14, born Horncastle, school mistress at Horncastle in 1891.
• ROWBOTTOM, George H., single, age 20, born Brigg, teacher at Broughton in 1891, RG12/2626 ED14 F57 Pg15.
• ROWE, Ann E., mar., age 26, born YKS, mistress at Barnetby le Wold in 1891, RG12/2626 ED18 F106 Pg1.
• ROWE, Edwin, mar., age 31, born SFK, master at Barnetby le Wold in 1891, RG12/2626 ED18 F106 Pg1.
• ROWLES, John London, schoolmaster at Cleethorpes in 1871.
• ROWLEY, Miss Muriel, single, schoolmistress in Bigby in 1912.
• RUBIC, John Tasker, schoolmaster at Great Ponton in 1871.
• RUSSELL, Rev. Isaac, master at Free Grammar School in Spilsby in 1840.
• RUSSELL, William, schoolmaster at Bourne in 1840.
• RYLATT, Thos, schoolmaster in Hemingby in 1882.

• SALTER, Miss A., mistress of girls at St. Johns Church Day School, Hamilton Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• SANDERSON, Mrs. N, infant schoolmistress at Crowle in 1900.
• SANDERSON, William, schoolmaster at Crowle in 1900.
• SANDY, Miriam R., age 14, born Haverholme, monitress at Kelby in 1891.
• SANDY, Rose E., age 19, born Haverholme, assistant schoolmistress at Kelby in 1891.
• SANKEY, Richd. B., assistant master at Grammar School in Lincoln in 1867.
• SAWYER, Lizzie A., single, age 28, school teacher at Coningsby in 1891.
• SCHOFIELD, William, schoolmaster at Denton in 1829.
• SCOTT, William Thomas, headmaster at Welton in 1900.
• SEARLE, John, headmaster of senior boys at Holme Hill School in Grimsby in 1902.
• SEED, Richard, headmaster of Elementary School in Tattershall in 1912.
• SELLARS, Elizabeth, married, age 52, school mistress at Baptist school in Coningsby in 1891.
• SELLARS, Mary A., single, age 24, school teacher at Coningsby in 1891.
• SENESCAL, William, schoolmaster at Colsterworth in 1760.
• SENTANCE, Miss Anne, schoolmistress at Honington in 1900.
• SENTENCE, Miss Emma F., age 19, schoolteacher at Great Ponton in 1881.
• SERGISSON, Miss Susannah, age 16 born Croft, pupil teacher in Burton Coggles in 1881.
• SHARK, Emma, born 1838 in SFK, teacher at Harmston National School, 1861.
• SHARK, Francis Wm., born 1833 in SFK, teacher at Harmston National School, 1861.
• SHARP, Robert, teacher at Ferry in 1823.
• SHARPE, Frank Ed., single, age 20, born Horsington, teacher in Horsington in 1891.
• SHARPLEY, Edith M., single, age 32, born Louth, ladies college teacher of classics in Louth in 1891.
• SHEPHERD, John, born 1853, schoolmaster at North Thoresby from 1876 to at least 1891.
• SHIPLEY, Mrs., schoolmistress in Fosdyke in 1871.
• SHIPLEY, Fanny, mar., age 53, born Wiltshire, schoolmistress at Brothertoft in 1891.
• SHIPLEY, George Hopkin, master at Boys' Boarding School in Lincoln in 1867.
• SHIPMAN, Mr. A., headmaster of junior boys at The Wellholme School in Grimsby in 1902.
• SHRIGLEY, Edwin, headmaster in South Ferriby from 1900 through 1912.
• SHUTTLEWORTH, Cath., school mistress at North Hykeham in 1851.
• SIMPSON, John, teacher at Hough on the Hill in 1823.
• SINCLAIR, Mrs., schoolmistress at Saleby in 1871.
• SINCLAIR, William, master at Blue Coat School in Spalding in 1840.
• SISSON, Rev. Michael, 2nd master at Royal Grammar School in Spalding in 1840 and again in 1871. He was the vicar of Moulton in 1871.
• SISSON, Michael Joseph, master at Blue Coat School in Spalding in 1871.
• SLAYTON, George Henry James, master at Withern from 1895 to 1924.
• SLEIGHT, William, master at Willosby's School in Spalding in 1871.
• SMEDLEY, Fanny, born 1837 in Stapleford, NTT, school mistress in Navenby in 1861.
• SMITH, Agnes Marion, single, age 21, born Brocklesby, school teacher in Spilsby in 1871.
• SMITH, Miss Ann Elizabeth, mistress at Spalding National School in 1871.
• SMITH, Miss E., mistress at Holbeach National Girls School in 1871.
• SMITH, Mr. E. W., headmaster at the Hilda School in Grimsby in 1902.
• SMITH, Edith, single, age 22, born Burwell, elementary teacher at Burwell in 1891.
• SMITH, Edward, age 17, born Messingham, pupil teacher in Messingham in 1851.
• SMITH, Emily B., single, age 26, born Warfield, BRK, elementary teacher at Burwell in 1891.
• SMITH, Fanny, single, age 34, born Keddington, English teacher at Louth in 1891.
• SMITH, Frederick E., single, age 24, born Louth, elementary teacher at Louth in 1891.
• SMITH, George, schoolmaster at Laceby in 1871.
• SMITH, Miss Gladys, headmistress at Withern in 1962 - 1969.
• SMITH, John, schoolmaster at West Stockwith in 1871.
• SMITH, Rev. John Bainbridge, headmaster at Free Grammar School in Horncastle in 1840.
• SMITH, Joseph, master of boys at Brigg in 1871.
• SMITH, M. A. and Miss, schoolmaster and mistress at Covenham St. Mary in 1871.
• SMITH, Miss Marjorie, headmistress at Withern in 1948 - 1950.
• SMITH, Miss Mildred, age 23, born CAM, schoolteacher at Great Ponton in 1881.
• SMITH, Miss R., schoolmistress at Haydor in 1871.
• SMITH, Samuel Fredk., mar., born Oxford, schoolmaster at Burwell from 1871 thru 1891.
• SMITH, Miss Sarah E., single, age 16, born Gunby, asst. board teacher at Gunby in 1881.
• SNAITH, Mary Catherine, born Grantham, LIN, schoolmistress in Somerby in 1881.
• SNELL, Mrs. Caroline, mistress at Washingborough in 1871.
• SNOW, Emily Eliza, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• SOULBY, Frances, mistress at National School in Coningsby in 1840.
• SOUTHERNS, Alfred Bastow, teacher in Gainsborough, 1893-1901.
• SOUTHWELL, John G., mar., age 26, born HAM, schoolmaster in Horncastle in 1891.
• SOWDEN, Mrs. Harriet, mistress in Stickney in 1882.
• SPACOTE, Ruth Frisby, teacher at Little Bytham, undated.
• SPAFFORD, Thomas, teacher at Gainsborough in 1823.
• SPEAKE, Annie E., age 46, born SAL, schoolmistress at Easton in 1881.
• SPECHLEY, Annie, wid., age 50, born LAN, certified teacher in Edlington in 1891.
• SPINK, Edwin, schoolmaster at Alkborough in 1871.
• SPIVEY, Miss, schoolmistress at Burgh on Bain in 1872.
• SPRING, John, master at Charity School in Stamford in 1840.
• STAMP, Arthur, married, age 43, born WOR, schoolmaster at Louth in 1891.
• STAMP, Mrs. Ellen Maria, schoolmistress at Owston in 1881.
• STAMP, Emma, married, age 43, born WOR, schoolmistress at Louth in 1891.
• STAMP, Mrs. Jane, schoolmistress at Elsham in 1871.
• STANDEN, James E., single, age 25, born London, schoolmaster (BA) in Louth in 1891.
• STANFIELD, Miss, mistress at St. Andrews Church Day School, Strand Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• STANGER, Miss Ann, teacher at Fleet in 1871.
• STATHAM, A. and Mrs., schoolmaster and mistress at South Kelsey in 1871.
• STEDALL, Miss, schoolmistress at Braceborough in 1871.
• STEEL, Flora A., age 20, born Castle Bytham, assistant teacher in Colseterworth in 1881.
• STEEPER, Mrs. Sabina, schoolmistress at Bottesford in 1880.
• STEEPER, William, second master at Christ's Hospital School in Lincoln in 1867.
• STENNETT, Jonie, single, age 27, school teacher in Mareham Le Fen in 1891.
• STENTON, James, teacher at Martin in 1823.
• STEPHENSON, Thomas, second master at Great Grimsby Grammar School in 1840.
• STEVENS, Edmund Henry, single, age 26, born Hartlip, KNT, assist. grammar school teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• STOBIE, Barbara, mistress at Charity School in Swineshead in 1840.
• STOBIE, George, master at Charity School in Swineshead in 1840.
• STOCKELD, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Lea in 1871.
• STOKOE, Ernest William, single, age 29, born GLS, schoolmaster in Woodhall in 1891.
• STOREY, Mrs. Elizabeth, mistress at Ludborough in 1905 thru 1912.
• STOREY, George, master at Leasingham in 1871.
• STOREY, William, born 1798 in Donington, master at Navenby in 1861.
• STORK, John, master at Kirmington in 1841.
• STOVIN, Mrs. Elizabeth, born about 1805, NFK, schoolmistress at Grimoldby in 1861.
• STOVIN, George, born about 1800, schoolmaster at Grimoldby in 1861.
• STOW, Jesse, schoolmaster at Morton in 1871.
• STRATFORD, William Victor, master at Grantham British School in 1871.
• STRAWSON, Miss Emma, schoolmistress at Kirmington in 1882.
• STREET, William, schoolmaster at Keelby in 1871.
• STRAWSON, Miss Emma, schoolmistress at Kirmington in 1882.
• STRICKLAND, Miss A., schoolmistress at Manton in 1882.
• STROMBERG, Miss, schoolmistress at Barton-on-Humber in 1871.
• STUCKBURY, Ada, single, age 24, born YKS, school teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• STUDDLE, Thomas, master at COWLEY's & BROWN's Free School in Quadring in 1900.
• STURDY, Wm., born about 1832, Yorkshire, schoolmaster at North Hykeham in 1861.
• SUMNER, Miss Alice, schoolmistress at Swarby in 1871.
• SUNDERLAND-TAYLOR, Miss Alice M. M., born Sutton Bridge, 1872, schoolmistress at Stamford High School, 1909-1926.
• SUTER, Mr. A. E., headmaster of junior boys at South Parade School in Grimsby in 1902.
• SUTTON, John William, schoolmaster at West Pinchbeck National School in 1871.
• SWINDELL, Sarah, born 1832 at Nottingham, schoolmistress at Boothby Graffoe National School, 1861.
• SYKES, Edgar, born YKS, schoolmaster at Ingoldby in 1881.
• SYKES, Emily Francis, born London, schoolmistress at Ingoldby in 1881.

• TAGG, Jane H., single, age 21, born CHS, retired teacher in Louth in 1891.
• TALBOT, Robert, schoolmaster at Swinderby in 1840.
• TALES, Thomas, age 21, assistant schoolmaster at New Sleaford in 1891.
• TARRANT, Edwin, schoolmaster at Wainfleet in 1871.
• TATE, Miss, acting headmistress at Withern in 1950.
• TATERSHALL, John, certified teacher at East Keel from 1875 - 1882.
• TAUNT, Agnes, headmistress in Litle Gonerby from 1877 - 1886.
• TAYLOR, Betsy Ann, age 15, born Haxey, teacher at Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED13 F41 Pg16.
• TAYLOR, Charles, schoolmaster at Gainsborough in 1871.
• TAYLOR, Faith, widow, age 58, schoolmistress at Tetney in 1799, buried in 1799.
• TAYLOR, Hannah, schoolmistress at Burgh in 1840.
• TAYLOR, James Cade, parochial schoolmaster at Fulbeck in 1871.
• TAYLOR, Lois, age 14, pupil teacher in Skillington in 1881.
• TAYLOR, William, schoolmaster of elementary school at North Somercotes in 1912.
• TEANBY, William, schoolmaster at Winterton from about 1750 to 1811.
• TEARE, Miss Amy, schoolmistress at Skendleby in 1912.
• TEASDALE, Miss, headmistress at Withern in 1951 - 1953.
• TEBBUTT, Miss L., headmistress of infants at James Meadows School in Grimsby in 1902.
• TEMPLETON, Miss Sarah, headmistress in Easton in 1913.
• TENNEY, Rebecca, mistress at National School in Sutton in 1840.
• THACKER, John, master at National School in Spilsby in 1840.
• THISTLETON, Mrs. Emily, schoolmistress at Union Workhouse in Stamford in 1871.
• THOMAS, Rev. Robert, B.A., second master at Caistor Grammar School in 1871.
• THOMAS, Sarah, single, age 33, schoolmistress at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 F22 Pg38.
• THOMAS, William H., mar., age 35, born DEV, certified teacher in Hemingby in 1891.
• THOMPSON, Emily, single, age 21, born Louth, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• THOMPSON, Fanny Mary, single, age 25, born Holbeach, teacher in Holbeach in 1891. Later married a MARGERISON.
• THOMPSON, M., master of boys at Roman Catholic Church Day School in Grimsby in 1902.
• THORPE, Sarah, single, age 17, born Dublin, pupil teacher at Lincoln in 1871, RG10/3372 F20.
• THURSTON, Miss Sarah Ann, schoolmistress at Seas End (Moulton parish) National School in 1871.
• TICKNER, Thomas Waterer, schoolmaster at National School in Heckington in 1871.
• TILSON, Miss Mary Ellen, mistress at Gote School in Tydd St. Mary in 1871.
• TITLER, Lillian, mar., age 36, born Blyth, NBL, elementary teacher in South Elkington in 1891.
• TITLER, William, mar., age 38, born Newcastle, NBL, elementary teacher in South Elkington in 1891.
• TOLSON, Paul and Mrs. Sarah, teachers in Weston in 1871.
• TOMLINE, Miss Mary Ann, schoolmistress at Blue Coat School in Spalding in 1871.
• TONES, Christopher, schoolmaster at Tetford in 1912.
• TOOLEY, Richard, born 1808, schoolmaster at Chapel Hill School in Boston in 1851.
• TOPHAM, John T., mar., age 31, born Hull, master at Kirmington in 1891, RG12/2626 F140 Pg15.
• TOPLISS, Florence, single, age 26, born Wainfleet, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• TOPLISS, Laura Kate, single, age 18, born Louth, pupil teacher in Utterby in 1891.
• TOULE, George, schoolmaster in Appleby in 1841.
• TOWLE, Alice J., single, age 18, born Louth, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• TRAIN, Joseph, schoolmaster at Belton in 1871.
• TRATT, Miss Emma, schoolmistress at National School in North Coates in 1872.
• TREACY, Mrs. Elizabeth Ann, schoolmistress in Kirkby la Thorpe in 1912.
• TUCKER, Charles, schoolmaster at Ropsley in 1871 and 1881, born SOM.
• TURNER, George H. and Miss Ann, schoolmaster and mistress at Fulstow in 1871.
• TURNER, Sarah A., single, age 18, born Louth, junior teacher in Horncastle in 1891.
• TURPIN, Alice, single, age 19, born Louth, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• TUXFORD, Miss Ann Wedd, teacher at Day School in Boston in 1849.
• TUXFORD, Mrs. Hannah, teacher at Lady's Day School in Boston in 1849.
• TWIGG, Mary J., age 49, born Caistor, mistress at Wrawby in 1891, RG12/2626 ED11.

• UNWIN, John, master at Morton Free School in 1840.

• VARCOE, Guy R. E., master at South Witham in 1900.
• VERALLS, Mrs., teacher at North Witham after 1873.
• VERNON, Elizabeth, single, age 31, born CHS, assistant teacher in Louth in 1891.
• VICKERS, Mrs. Mary Ann, mistress at National School in Sleaford in 1840.
• VINE, Mrs. Emily, mistress at Horkstow, 1893 - 1916, died in 1933 at age 84.
• VIVIAN, Miss, teacher at North Witham circa 1900.

• WAITE, Rev. John, head master at Louth Grammar School in 1840.
• WAKELIN, Miss Charlotte, born Burgh-le-Marsh, 1862, schoolmistress in Searby in 1881.
• WAKELIN, John Scargill, master at Charity School in Friskney in 1840.
• WALKER, Isabella, single, mistress at National School in Swaby in 1900.
• WALKER, Nellie, single, age 18, born Brigg, pupil teacher at Brigg in 1891, RG12/2626 ED12 F18 Pg2.
• WALLIS, Lillian, single, age 31, born YKS, mistress at Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 ED1 F7 Pg8.
• WALTER, Richard B., widr., age 56, born Yarborough, master at Bicker in 1891.
• WANTY, William Marshall, schoolmaster in Sutterton in 1840.
• WARD, Solomon, age 32, born LEI, master at Barton on Humber in 1891, RG12/2630 F47.
• WARD, William, schoolmaster at Nettleton in 1871.
• WARNER, Catherine Mary, single, schoolmistress at Gretford in 1871.
• WARWICK, K., single, assistant schoolmistress at Healing in 1913.
• WATCHORN, Elizabeth, single, schoolmistress at South Stoke in 1871.
• WATERS, Margaret, teacher at Alveys School at Sleaford in 1912. See below.
• WATERS, Margaret S., age 15, Boston, pupil teacher at New Sleaford in 1891.
• WATSON, Miss Charlotte, age 22 born Boston, teacher at North Witham in 1881.
• WATSON, Barbara, master at East Kirkby, 1962 - 1965.
• WATSON, Edgar C., master of grammar school at Sleaford, 1912.
• WATSON, James, mar., age 43, born YKS, teacher at South Carlton in 1861, RG9/2357 F11.
• WATSON, Joseph A., single, age 18, born Patney, Elementary school teacher in Louth in 1891.
• WATSON, Mr. T. G. M., master at East Kirkby, 1922 - 1924.
• WATTS, Charlotte, single, age 24, born Colchester, mistress at South Hykeham, 1901.
• WEBB, Charles, second master at Holbeach Endowed School in 1871.
• WEBBER, William, age 47 in 1881, born Lincoln, schoolmaster at Bourne Grammar School, 1871 thru 1881.
• WEBSTER, Emma, single, age 17, born Horncastle, pupil teacher at Horncastle in 1891.
• WEBSTER, J. E., single, headmistress of junior girls at South Parade School in Grimsby in 1902.
• WEBSTER, Mary, single, age 46, born London, schoolmistress at Bicker in 1891.
• WEDD, Emma, single, born 1848, Boston, Mistress of Ladies College at New Sleaford in 1891.
• WEDD, Mary, single, born 1844, Boston, Mistress of School of Art at Sleaford in 1891.
• WEEBER, Lilian, born 1884 in Sleaford, pupil teacher in 1901.
• WEIGHTMAN, Mary, single, schoolmistress at Aubourn in 1882.
• WELLS, Sarah, mistress at Donington Free School in 1840.
• WESCOTT, Elton E., schoolmaster at Grasby, 1900.
• WEST, Elizabeth, mar., age 64, mistress at Sibsey in 1861, RG9/2332 F17.
• WEST, Richard, schoolmaster at North Hykeham, 1834-1837.
• WESTERBY, George, schoolmaster in Leverton, 1842.
• WESTLAND, Rebecca, single, schoolmistress at Moulton in 1871.
• WESTOBY, Joseph, schoolmaster at East Halton Village School 1845 - 1871.
• WESTON, Edith, single, age 29, born STS, schoolmistress in Louth in 1891.
• WETTERS, Adolphus Chalres, schoolmaster at Willingham-by-Stow in 1871.
• WHALEY, Robert, married, age 80, born Grantham, schoolmaster at Louth in 1891.
• WHARRIE, J. J., master at St. Andrews Church Day School, Albert Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• WHEATCROFT, William, single, age 15, born Bardney, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• WHEATLEY, Rebecca, single, age 36, born Maidenwell, schoolmistress at Horncastle in 1891.
• WHESTERBY, Ann, mistress at Free School in Sutton Bridge in 1840.
• WHESTERBY, Jno., master at Free School in Sutton Bridge in 1840.
• WHITE, Edith M., age 13, born Lincoln, Pupil Teacher in Louth in 1891.
• WHITE, Elijah, schoolmaster at Corringham in 1871.
• WHITE, Ida W., single, teacher in East Keal in 1926.
• WHITE, Martha Simpson, single, schoolmistress at National School in Colby in 1871.
• WHITE, Sarah H., single, age 24, born Bingham, NTT, schoolteacher at Roughton in 1891.
• WHITE, Susan, born Boston in 1845, certificated teacher at Barton on Humber in 1891.
• WHITEHEAD, Hannah, teacher in Barton on Humber in 1830.
• WHITEHEAD, William, master of National school in Aby in 1872.
• WHITELEY, J., master at Wesleyan Day School in Grimsby in 1902.
• WHITELEY, James, mar., age 64, born YKS, master in Grimsby in 1891, RG12/2612 F17 Pg27. Same as above?
• WHITWORTH, Mrs. J. T., headmistress of junior boys at Holme Hill School in Grimsby in 1902.
• WIDALL, (H)edley, mar., age 43, born Wigtoft, master in Freiston in 1871, RG10/3337 F33.
• WIGLEY, John H., master at National School in Fulstow, undated.
• WIGMORE, Sarah, mistress at Charity School in Stamford in 1840.
• WILCOX, Simon William, master at Free Grammar School in Wainfleet, 1835 - 1841.
• WILDBORE, John, master at Free School in Kirtin in Holland in 1840.
• WILDING, David, schoolmaster at Leadenham National School in 1871.
• WILKINSON, Ada J., single, age 17, born Louth, pupil teacher in Louth in 1891.
• WILKINSON, Sarah, single, age 38, teacher in Louth in 1891.
• WILKINSON, Thomas, schoolmaster at Dowsby in 1871.
• WILLAN, Rev. James, master at Colby free school in 1840.
• WILLIAMS, Georgiana, single, age 26, born West Ashby, assistant teacher in West Ashby in 1891.
• WILLOUGHBY, Samuel, master at Bratoft school in 1840.
• WILLS, Samuel, master at Burgh-le-Marsh school in 1862.
• WILSON, Emily J., schoolmistress at North Kelsey in 1871, RG10 3421 folio 93.
• WILSON, John, born about 1805, schoolmaster in Hagworthingham in 1841.
• WILSON, John Harry, schoolteacher at Sleaford in 1912.
• WILSON, Miss Margaret, mistress at Crawford's Quadring infants' school in Quadring in 1900.
• WILSON, Minnie, single, age 24, teacher at National School in Revesby in 1891.
• WILSON, Sara Love, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• WILSON, Sarah, single, schoolteacher at Infant School in Bishop Norton in 1872.
• WILSON, T. W., master of boys at St. Johns Church Day School, Hamilton Street, in Grimsby in 1902.
• WINDER, Leonard, born 1864 in YRK, headmaster at Alkborough school in early 1900s.
• WINDLE, William, schoolmaster at Grasby in 1871.
• WINGAD, Miss Susannah, teacher at Helpringham in 1871.
• WINSHIP, John, master at Academy School in Barton on Humber in 1830.
• WINTER, Charles & Mrs. Ann, teachers at Caistor in 1871.
• WISE, Elizabeth, schoolmistress at Benington in 1842.
• WISE, Joseph, master at Kirkby cum Osgodby in 1842.
• WITHERS, Miss C. A., headmistress of girls at James Meadows School in Grimsby in 1902.
• WOOD, Miss E. A., schoolmistress at Kirkby la Thrope in 1900.
• WOOD, Selina A., single, age 35, born Humberstone, mistress at Grimsby in 1891.
• WOODHOUSE, Eliza, age 20, born Scotter, schoolmistress at Messingham in 1851.
• WOODS, Richard and Mrs. Kezia, schoolmaster and mistress at Hogsthorpe in 1871.
• WOODTHORPE, Mrs. Jane, schoolmistress at West Pinchbeck National School in 1871.
• WOOKEY, Angela, age 27, born Bristol, teacher at New Sleaford in 1891.
• WOOLLEY, Miss, schoolmistress at Moulton in 1871.
• WORTH, Mark, master at Withern from 1887 to 1888.
• WORTLEY, John, master at Free School in Bennington in 1840.
• WOULD, John, teacher at Bourn in 1823.
• WRATH, Miss Mary Ann, schoolmistress in Foston in 1871.
• WRAY, Lizzie, single, age 20, born Brigg, Assistant teacher in Louth Park in 1891.
• WRIGHT, Alfred, single, age 18, born Swineshead, schoolmaster's assistant at Swineshead in 1891.
• WRIGHT, E. J., master of boys at St. James Church Day School, Central Market in Grimsby in 1902.
• WRIGHT, Edwin S., mar., age 30, born MDX, master at Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F31.
• WRIGHT, Elizabeth, mar., age 31, mistress at Caistor in 1891, RG12/2612 ED2 F31.
• WRIGHT, Mrs. E. J., master of girls at St. James Church Day School, Central Market in Grimsby in 1902.
• WRIGHT, George, master at Bilsby in 1900.
• WRIGHT, Miss Jessie, schoolmistress at Fulletby in 1912.
• WRIGHT, Martha, single, age 50, born Grantham, schoolmistress at Swineshead in 1891.
• WRIGHT, William, master at Falkingham Free School in 1840.
• WYLD(E), Sam, master at Primitive Methodist Church Day School, Hamilton Street, in Grimsby in 1902.

• YATES, Mary Anne, teacher in Lincoln in 1867.
• YELD, Rev. Charles, assistant master at Grammar School in Lincoln in 1867.
• YORNALL, Margaret E., single, age 16, born Llanbedr CGN, pupil teacher at Horncastle in 1891.

Use your BACK button to return to the Schools page or click Here.