Hackness parish registers, Harwood Dale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Hackness parish registers, Harwood Dale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Hackness, wapentake of Whitby Strand; 7 miles from Scarborough, 14 from Whitby. Population 235. Here is a Chapel of ease to Hackness.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1779-1992
• Marriages: 1757-1974
• Burials: 1779-1992

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1637, 1663, 1665-1667, 1669, 1671, 1672, 1675*, 1677*, 1678, 1679,1682, 1689, 1691*, 1692-1694, 1696-1745, 1746*, 1747-1752, 1753*, 1754, 1755, 1756*, 1757-1768, 1770*, 1771-1773, 1774-1778*, 1781-1831, 1833, 1834, 1836-1841, 1843-1846, 1848-1889, 1891-1893, 1895, 1896, 1898-1912
  
  * With Hackness

IGI Coverage:

• C 1720-1875;
• M 1720-1834

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1778-1840; M 1757-1812; B 1779-1840; Manuscript transcript, with index; Society of Genealogists
2. M 1822-1827; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---